Durban Poison review

Hello Steemers!

Decided to start doing some reviews on some strains I smoke.
Came up with the Idea when I bought some Durban poison today as I noticed it was looking VERY differently from what I saw on the internet.
So here is a picture of what I expected to get:


Durban Poison google picture

And here are 2 pictures of what I got:



Durban poison real life, bought Aug, 9,2016
As you can see there is quite a big difference in the looks. The one I bought is allot darker, has allot of seeds in it and is totally pressed, whiles the one on google pics seems to have no seeds, has a allot brighter greenish color then the one I bought.

The Durban looks allot more like an indica to me then a sativa, at least the one i got, although I can't tell for sure as it was heavily pressed.
The texture was pretty dry and easy to grind and the seeds were fairly easy to remove.
It has a mild fruity smell. The taste comes a bit more into the light making it pretty tasty and easy to smoke.
The smoke was not "sharp" for the throat and it was leaving a nice fruity aftertaste.
I noticed the effects already after a half joint.
It chilled me down totally giving me that "cousy feeling" in my head.
After some 15 minutes I started feeling a bit sleepy, but nothing one cannot overcome.
My body was relaxed yet not totally stoned. I would have been able and willing for a chilly walk so I decided to go for one.
Mostly felt empty minded, was admiring things around me, after some 1 hours the effects started to wear down, but gradually over time.
The whole high lasted about two till two and a half hours.
I'd rate the strength with a 5/10.

Joint specifications
~0.8g Durban Poison
RAW unrefined rolling papper
~0.2g Camel rolling tobacco - yellow

My opinion
The Durban poison is definitely a chill strain, not something u wanna smoke in order to be hyped or concentrated on doing some work.
It's fruity taste and mild smoke would suit me perfectly for some evening chill with a movie or chilly walk in the park. Something I would take when I want to "empty" my mind. All in all a very tasty smoke, not hitting to hard and with great taste! Recommanded for those of you who don't have it as a goal to get HAF (High As Fuck), but want to enjoy a rather chilly experience without the spliff making you "exhausted".

TIP
Take the seeds out as it can really demolish the taste, which for this strain would be a big shame!

Gonna leave you to enjoy this breathtaking view in Amsterdam

Aug,9,2016 Amsterdam - taken with OnePlus3

Let me know if you guys have had Durban which looks like the one I had today. Would like to hear some oppinions why it's so different.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center