This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Washing Machine Broke

Hello Steemitians ,
Let me tell you a story what happen this whole week ,I was ask to work early than usual on my regular schedule .I have to do my water survival training class ,only home for 4 days then I have to go back straight to work, very tired ,not enough sleep ,I drove for 6 hrs going to work ,I was already up since midnight ,when I get there at the dock, I work immediately and work on an older liftboat vessel which is smaller size with no legs right now still being work on. 1DB1C341-F084-4E30-AFAE-88D1FA419FC0.jpeg
unlike the one I use to work on is pretty much 4x the size of it .As you can see on the image below washing machine is broke,Good thing about is my Captain fix the dryer .1ECC0C71-D035-4FC6-BF59-CB1ED774D452.jpeg While at the dock for almost a week without no washing machine it’s really rough,and wearing the same cloths for a week can you imagine that ,I have to wash on the old fashion way with two 5 gallon bucket.CF115A3C-57F7-4B1A-A2E3-E476C0A8C7A4.jpeg
to wash and rinse then hang cloths on a piece of rope or on the hand rail while at the dock . I’m glad at least we have the dryer working now . I was talking one of the former Merchant Mariner on board the vessel I was working on he said ”on the old days that’s how we do it “,i said “I know feeling”, Thankfully we got through the whole week , and today we found a washing machine at the scrap yard .BA6C41D7-51D8-45F3-83DF-3F6E537C31B8.jpegwe were lucky that this washing machine runs great and save the day for us. So far I have finish cleaning the washer and tomorrow I’ll start washing my cloths. Yesterday finally they send us a new washing machine and a dryer all of us got excited finally problem solve.BA49B0AF-B043-4073-9E2B-76F41813B939.jpeg
But I have been sailing in the seas for 6 years. It’s the first time I experience this ,The kind of condition of the vessel and equipment .Many ships also rely on a durable washing machine now a days. it’s just happen to be that we’re preparing this liftboat for upcoming job offshore .,it needed a lot of TLC .

Connect to me :
Steemit : @jin2k
Steepshot : @jin2k
Instagram : @ yrp186