Feedback request: what should be the max amount of LUV that can be given daily?

Currently, anyone holding 5 LUV can command the LUVbot to give away up to 3 LUV per day on their behalf.

Note: the given LUV comes from the @LUVshares supply, not from the person "giving" person's wallet.

changes.gif

I'm considering changing these numbers. But, I'm interested in the community's thoughts because:

  1. Changing the giveaway ratio changes the economics and incentives by increasing the supply of LUV that's "out there."
  2. I'm hesitant to do this because I'm hard-wired to prefer a lower supply as opposed to a higher supply.
  3. I'm eager to do this because I'm stubborn and the goal of the LUV token is to spread love around Hive. Giving active users more opportunities to share LUV will help with this goal.

Lesson one in economics is this: everything is a trade-off. When you get one thing, you give up another. Or, when you give up one thing, you gain another. There are no wins and losses, only trade-offs.

So, I'm looking for your thoughts. If you have any ideas or input on changing the daily limit, or not, please let me (@crrdlx) know here in the comments. Or, if you wish to be anonymous, email me at crrdlx@protonmail.com

Thanks :)


Check your wallet or trade LUV at: Hive-Engine or TribalDEX or LeoDEX.
Take a look at official LUVshares NFTs at https://nftshowroom.com/crrdlx/gallery (sales help keep LUVshares going).

LUV should be shared. Share the LUV.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency