How to Find Our Love Language

Find Our Love Language

One of the most relevant features of a good relationship is interaction, but achieving a well-known dialogue may be more complicated than you think. Everyone interacts uniquely. Some say a lot with their actions, others with their time. To help aid in communication, it's important to know the 5 love languages and which one you and your partner both prefer. We built a smart and powerful Free Love Language Quiz that assists you in determining your and your partner’s love languages.

The idea of love languages was proposed by relationship specialist Dr. Gary Chapman in his book, The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts. The book demonstrates that to assure a strong relationship, it's necessary to recognize and use your partner's love language. This will support get rid of any miscommunication and will enable a more generous couple. To support you on the way to a stronger relationship here's everything to understand regarding love languages.

Our "love language" explains how we get love from others. They are:

Words of Affirmation - Saying supportive words to your partner
Acts of Service - Doing supportive things for your partner
Receiving Gifts - Giving your partner gifts that show them you were thinking about them
Quality Time - Spending important time with your partner
Physical Touch - Being close to and loved by your partner

Study more about each of the love languages

Want to discover which love languages you talk about?

1: Words of affirmation

People who favor this language of love involve ones who require words that endure witness to love and kindness. These people appreciate hearing loving words and blessings. There is no doubt that words have huge power and leave a signature on our behavior. As cliché as it sounds, it is the fact. The language of affirmation carries huge power with it.

In this way of showing love, we can add, for example, love letters because it affects not only oral words but also printed words.

2: Acts of service

The last of the languages of love, but as powerful as the others: loyalty. To interpret this language as easily as possible, we will practice the example of being together.
When you live with a chosen one, you signify the holy language by making a meal, considering for the house, and worrying for the other person when they require it. It is these most innocent actions that witness the love that is carried on to the other person.

3: Receiving gifts

Most of us wish to get or give gifts, no wondering. This is also how we can show our love for the other person. Of course, it doesn't have to be a costly gift. The movement itself and the love with which the gift is transferred are necessary.

It is regarding getting to understand the other person entirely, getting closer to them by gifts. This only implies that they are a process of showing love, but it should also be figured that they cannot be a reason to get something.

4: Quality time

If you are or have ever been in a relationship, you are well conscious of how much it implies to give time to your important other. It is a straightforward way to show how we sense them. Having a fixed schedule, despite everything, we can get an available time to meet our loved ones.

We give our time to another person, so we also give personally and our attention. It doesn't mean what you do together. The only point that implies is that you give time to your loved ones. You give part of your life to them.

5: Physical touch

It is one of the easiest languages of love. Why? It doesn't include using words, and people who favor it appreciate the most innocent of things like touching and hugs. They sense great joy and happiness when holding another person. This, of course, refers to all other physical touches, such as keeping hands or kissing.

Quality Time

This language is the most powerful language among kids, as they like to be hugged, carried on the hands, or they like to sit on someone's thighs.

How to apply love languages in your relationship

If we want to create healthy relationships, we have to work at it. We have to tell our partner what gives us feel loved and we require to show our partner love in the ideas that they want to receive it. That's how we can practice love languages to enhance the quality of our relationships.

Apply Love Language in your Relationship

How do I get which love language I use?

To study which love language great describes you, head to and take their quiz. Then, you will get rated from 1 to 12 on all five love languages. The one you score highest on is your primary language, while the lower scores are languages that you use less frequently and have less of an emotional effect on you.

Can I have more than one love language?

Surely! It's normal to get a high score in two love languages. That just indicates that two languages are relevant to you. You may love when your bae is physically touchy and gives words of affirmation. You don't have to choose just one.

Final words

Everyone's got a personality, and everyone's got a love language, too. If you notice yourself frustrated or unappreciated in your relationship, you could have a love language mismatch with bae. Wherever you and your partner are true now, don’t sweat it. Make small changes to your relationship to fill that gap and reach your relationship goals, together.

3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment