This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Dress for Success

Hello dear readers,

London fashion week has just ended. Fashion shows have been happening all over the city. Newspapers and magazines are still full of gossip about who is the model of the moment (Cara Delevingne). Celebrities and journalists have announced what the best-dressed will be wearing in the coming seasons. Anna Wintour has been photographed without her trademark sunglasses. She is smiling! Clearly, clothes can bring you true happiness. I have decided that tomorrow, I will 'dress for success.'

Catwalk models
7.30 am. Time to get dressed. I remember my promise to 'dress for success'. I wonder: how does one dress successfully? I usually manage to put my clothes on the right way round with all the zips and buttons done up. Does that mean I'm dressed for success?

I decide that dressing for success means more than putting my clothes on the right way round. I need to look good and feel good! The right outfit will bring confidence: doors will open and all my problems will disappear. Colleagues will bow down to me and I will be promoted - the benefits of dressing for success!

I open my wardrobe door. Rows of clothes stare back at me. I realise that most of my clothes are black, dark brown and grey. They droop sadly on their hangers. Are they depressed, I wonder? I decide that 'a pop of colour' is needed for successful dressing, and choose a red cardigan. Now, I need to look chic and sophisticated: black and white stripes. Next, I also want to look cool and casual - on go the denim shorts! And finally, for practicality (it's cold outside) black tights and long boots are a fashion staple.