Entry for SPLINTERLANDS Art Contest Week 150 - Lord of Darkness meets ShieldBearer

Hello, Good day everyone.

I've been playing Splinterlands since last month and I am loving it! So I decided
to do art for my 2 favorite tanks from my 2 favorite Splinters. Death and Life.

master-preserve.jpg.png

Tools used:

  • Photoshop
  • Wacom One

I always start my art with a sketch using a snipped reference of LOD.
Did my best to at least replicate LOD's familiar landmarks on his body.

lod-sketch.PNG

After sketch then Line Art and Flat Colors.

flat-colors.png

light and shadow

shade-light-shadow.png

After Lord of Darkness, started to paint Shieldbearer (same process).

shieldbearer.png

2 of them together.

2-together.png

Then added effects for LOD's weapon.

efx-pass.png

Added LOD's wings.
wings.png

  • Final

master-line-preserve.png

master-preserve.jpg.png

I hope you guys like it. Please feel free to suggest ideas and concepts. Comment below, It'll help me a lot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency