From city girl to surfer girl, steem your dreams!

Hey there! My name is marlene and I happy to be part of this new place-to-be. The world is about connecting people, so let´s do it! I am writing from canary islands, 7 cute and beautiful Spanish islands located in the Atlantic Ocean, close to Africa. Many people would say we´ve got the very best climatic conditions here - worldwide. I would say: we´ve got it all! 

Four years ago I decided to completely change my life. I was one of these workaholics, looking for economical satisfaction in a world defined by status symbols. Rushing from one appointment to another, being a piece of an anonymous German society, seeking meaning where there were none. 

A trip to Miami opened my mind. I got totally involved with this multicultural lifestyle where people connect with each other no matter where they´re from or how much money they´ve got on their bank account. It was fascinating: this combination of sun, beach, relationships and easy living brought out the very best in me. Until this point of time I thought I was living the perfect life. But I was wrong. There was so much more to conquer I haven´t ever dreamt of.   

"everybody you meet does know something you don´t." 

When I got back home to Germany I knew: it´s time to live the life that really makes you happy. Sometimes you have to go on adventure to know where you really belong, and I definitely belong to the beach! 

It took me one year to organize everthing and finally move to the sunny side of life. I was figthing hard for the job I wanted on the Canary Islands, but after several months of presentation, interviews and never giving up I got it. The sun and waves are free but the surfboards are not, so even in paradise you have to work hard on your dreams :-) 


Now there are no more classical status symbols in my life. I changed my nice penthouse for well-shaped surfboards. And you know what: I haven´t ever been richer than I am now! 

 "when you love what you´ve got, you´ve got all what you need."  

My hair gets bleached by the sun, my skin peeled off by the sand and my soul completely fulfilled by the wonderful people I meet every day. It´s an amazing chance this one and only unique LIFE. So let´s try to make the best out of it. 

Work hard on your dreams, live the life you deserve and STEEMIT! 

Cheers Marly -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now