Cheered up with a gift from my daughter.πŸ’πŸ’ Ordered some lateral covid tests to make sure we have the all clearπŸ§ͺr😊.

Another day feeling low, trying to keep myself busy to take my mind off my thoughts. Keeping my mind busy playing on games on my phone, filling surveys, even clearing out my inbox files as they soon mount up. I even went on gov.uk to order a test pack for Coronavirus for me, hubby and my daughter.

lateral_flow_test_kit.jpg

TEST PACK

7 rapid lateral flow home test kits
instructions on how to take the test
instructions on how to report each result to the NHS.

They should arrive in 2 days, these are to be taken every 3 to 4 days to make sure we are not infected. I don't think I have it but some people are carriers and don't show any symptoms, this will hopefully clear all of us in this house.

I also sent my inline food order in plus talked to my mum-in-law whilst taking her order. It was nice hearing from her, cheered me up a little. Nichola and her friend walked to the supermarket to get some fresh air and exercise and came home with a lovely bunch of flowers, she know I am feeling Low, They also cheered me up and gave me a giggle, I asked her to put my flowers into a vase, She did exactly that. She could have trimmed them, still thankful for my gift and the thought.

Flowers from Nick.jpg

I m so pleased we are so close to the weekend, no early mornings making hubby's breakfast before work, long lie ins, taking it easy, hubby will be home with lot of peace and quiet as My daughter is at her friends for the weekend. Just got to get through tomorrow then my head is down trying to get my head sorted,

I have now been vegetarian for over a week and honestly never missed meat. Hubby made me a vegetarian roast dinner yesterday using Quorn roast, Its quite tasty, tastier than Chicken. I always have vegetarian foods in the freezer as my daughter Nichola, she has been a vegetarian since she was 9 that's 14 years. She is very strict about it. I think it won't be long before hubby decides to follow us.

I am hoping I have a little extra energy on Saturday as I would love to plant a few seeds and with hubby will be off he can help with the heavy work. I will then have least accomplished something and maybe that will help lift me out of this black fog. I do love to plant a few seeds then check everyday for little green plants popping through the soil. Maybe a little gardening and some fresh air just might be what I need, get out of the house and clear my mind with plants, flowers and my little Buzzy friends. I always look forward to seeing then working on my plants.

Anyway its time to go to bed, I need to go lie down as my back is screaming for a lie down, Hopefully tomorrow will be the day I get my results from the hospital about my MRI scan on my back. FINGERS CROSSED.

Thank you for visiting. β™₯

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

https://images.hive.blog/0x0/https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/zord189/a87NvmRY-karenb54.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency