the transmilenio


Link

The door opened to reveal a dimly lit yard with a single massive tree in the center of it. He looked around for a few moments, completely stunned at the sheer beauty of the place and breathed with contentment. The wind felt wonderful on his face and his grin widened at the sheer joy the place brought upon him.

"Get in here." The strong voice yelled from within.

He went inside and saw a group of teenagers sitting around a table.

"You better be careful, they are not kidding around." A girl said to him.

He sat on another table and realized he was the only one from his society. The smiles he got were welcoming at the most.

"You are not from anywhere here, are you?" The girl's voice again.

"I am from a far away country called Kiroshi."

"We are from all across the world." The girl laughed out loud.

"You seem to be the only girl."

"Am I? Well there is only one way to find out." She leaned to him, crouched down on the chair and ran her hands on his shoulders. Her touch was gentle and tender and he felt safe by her. She kissed him quickly and smiled again before returning on her place.

"Now, how do you know that I am the only girl here?" She asked with a raised brow.

"Maybe because I am the only boy here." He grinned as he looked at a girl.

Her face softened and she laughed lightly.

"You are right, but that would only be one-way."

"Why must you tease me?" He became annoyed at her at times.

"I am not teasing. We are simply testing your capabilities. Your thoughts had been projecting your presence here all this while. We knew there was definitely someone of a male gender in our midst, but we did not get many details about it."

"You could have told me." He made a frown.

"It was too early for that."

"Hmm, may I know your names? I am Linus."

"Karan." The girl turned and smiled at him.

"Darien." Another boy took his seat near him.

"Rohan." Another boy sits next to Karan.

"Shristi." A girl sitting across Karan.

"Sotiro." The boy next to Shristi.

"Amigo." The boy next to another girl, who remained silent all along.

"I am Vash." He said with a smile.

He remembered each name and smiled at them.

"And you are still smiling. I am afraid I am too early and your mood will surely change." She moved her hands as if having a plan.

"I do not understand." He tried to suppress the grin.

"You need to get out of here and tell us all about it. Show us that you are not here yet."

"How will that help?" He became anxious.

"We will know if you are here, or not."

He felt the nervousness rising within him.

"We may miss you guys and you are feeling at this angle, too."

"No we are not." Rohan said showing signs of fear.

All the eyes fixed upon him. He stood up slowly and looked at them.

"What do you think I can prove with any action? What is at stake here?"

"We will not be able to know that unless you observe it."

He thought for a moment.

"Say to me everyone what you see now."

"You are looking at us." Karan said.

"You are nothing but air." Shristi said.

"I can see you." Sotiro laughed.

"I am nowhere here." Amigo spoke.

The only words that stuck out were Karan and Sotiro. Vash did not understand anything.

"How?" He asked.

"Should I tell you?" Karan looked at him with surprise.

"Go ahead, I am open to suggestions."

"Did you ever search for a place where you could not lay your glance?"

Vash did not find the question amusing at all.

"It was a joke."

"No I never do that." Vash smiled back.

"Do it now." Karan smiled.

"I have issues with not looking at something."

"I am sure you do." Karan laughed at him.

"Should I make a joke?" Vash questioned.

"No need. Only search for it." The girl frowned on him.

"Wouldn't that be a joke?" Vash argued back.

"This is not it." She got more serious.

"Ok. What is it then?" Vash got irritated.

"You need to look for the place where you can not look."

"So you want me to look at the world in a way I do not look at it."

"You are making it so complicated!"

"Looks like you are taking it so simple? What has happened to the new guy from the remote place in the world? I though you would be much more astonished, amazed and surprised to see me here."

"Vash, I am sorry.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency