The fairy of a white winter


Link

It was the first day of winter and the caverns were filled with the last fading rays of sunlight. I was tired from the long journey. I had been out for days on the road and needed to rest. I was starving, I hadn't eaten in days.

The cave was cold and I didn't feel like risking it. So, I sat there on the rock I sat on earlier; the rock that had brought me here. The rock that was filled with the last of the sun's warmth. I breathed in the cold, chilly air and shivered in the cold, chilly twilight. The world was silent and I almost imagined that the sun was no more. It was almost dark. It was almost the time of night. The time when the eyes of children become filled with the innocence of their innocence. The time when the innocent hope of the children slumbers. The time when the innocence of the children can be crushed by the brutal reality of the world. The time when the negative side of the world surfaced. I shivered in the cold, chilly twilight. I wanted to leave but I didn't know where to go. I wanted to find someone, anyone, to take me home. I wanted to leave this dream world of the caverns and go back to my world. I wanted to go back home to the outside world. I wanted to open my eyes. I wanted to go back. But I was lost. I had been lost for days, maybe even weeks now, and I didn't know my way out. I only wanted to eat and sleep and then continue my journey; home.

I had walked for what seemed like hours. I was confused and dirty from the journey. I was tired and hungry and my clothes were soiled from all the long walking and wandering. I wanted to call out to my mother or my father and have them call for help. I wanted to see their smiling faces and feel their warm touch. I wanted to hunger for one more meal cooked by my mother. I wanted to sleep in my warm bed under a soft, clean, warm blanket. I wanted to feel that feeling of safety again.

Only, I couldn't.

This was my world. This was my home now. This was the world that had everyone, no one, and nothing but me. All alone and lost in a world that I had never seen before; cold, darkness, and nothingness. The world was cold and it was dark in here. No sun, no stars, no moon, no nothing.

I kept my eyes closed, hoping that somehow, I would find my way out of my world. I will have a new life and everything will be beautiful like it was before. I opened my eyes, looked around and saw nothing but darkness. There were no footsteps, no voices. There was nothing here at all.

There was just nothing.

There was just black.

There was just nothing.

No sky above, no ground below, no trees or grass. No clouds in the distance, no stars in the background, no moon or sun, or stars in the night sky, no clouds in the sky; there was no pain or hurt or sadness. There was no love or hate. There was no sadness, no happiness, or the most important thing in the world, no love. I wasn't there.

And I was happier.

I was more than content.

I was at peace.

I knew that in here, I was me. I was the fairy of a white winter.

Then, I left the dream world of the caverns; I opened my eyes and left my happiness. I turned and walked out of the cavern into the new land that would be home for, who knows, how long. The sky was dark and there wasn't a single star, not a moon or a sun, not even the moonlight that I could use. I wasn't scared of the dark, I was scared because I was lost, and alone, and scared of the reality that I had to figure out by myself in a world that was so new to me.

I had to figure it out by myself.

I had to do it alone.

I no longer had anyone.

I was alone in a cold, cold world that I didn't know.

This is the full story sent to us by the author:

Send your stories to our submissions manager or email amyperiodicals@gmail.com

It is called 'Learn To Love' by Ritwikish Roy. This is a 'stories of a life' genre piece. Below is the link to his story which you can read. We will be on holidays in two days and will not be able to publish submissions, so send us your work asap.

You can find the link to this story at the bottom of this email.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency