Free Simple Operating System

Xubuntu tries not to be as heavy as Apple & Microsoft operating systems (OS) tend to be and Xubuntu is a light or lite (X) version or distribution (distro) of Ubuntu of Linux. Personally, grew up around Microsoft Windows, mostly in the 1990's in Oregon. Was born 1985. Used Apple (Macintosh, etc) sometimes. Began learning how to use Apple in 2005 and then started learning how to use Ubuntu in 2007 at Free Geek in PDX. Have been using Ubuntu for the past ten years, so far.

I've used different Ubuntu operating systems. Right now, have Ubuntu Mate 17.10 which has software malfunctions sometimes. I may try Xubuntu, again. Tell me which ones are your favorite. I love having a menu with a search bar. I also like to put the desktop menu and everything on the left side of the screen instead of the bottom or top. Web pages are not tall enough. Monitor and TV screens are too short, too long, too small, too horizontal, and not tall enough. I want to save space. So, I try to put as much as I can to the sides. Because I do not want to scroll down web pages too often when I am reading things on Facebook, Twitter, Steemit, Minds, Gab, and other websites, blockchains, and more. I am trying to take off the headers, bookmarks, minimization and maximization and termination and other window buttons to the side. I have not been able to do that. I know some code but I really don't enjoy getting my hands too dirty and too deep into code, programming, web design, and stuff. Have done it. Worked on Mea Omnia, a website, for years. So, I can do stuff. But it is still hard.

My computer laptop that I have been using for the past 14 or so months so far from August 2016 to November 2017, or so, is Lenovo Yoga 510-15ISK and it has maybe 3 GHZ and maybe 4 GB of RAM and 1 TB of one HDD and maybe a second hard drive and no CD/DVD drives and it has WIFI and the screen is ok and I have Ubuntu Mate and I may try to add RAM to it and may try to put a new OS into it. I have experimented on many computers. I have ran into many problems and learned a lot. May try Xubuntu, too. I may try to install virtual machines in order to dual boot other OSes and in order to try them out and stuff. I use WINE for installing and for using Windows programs. I like to edit videos but some of the video editors on Ubuntu seem to crash too often. And my OSes seem to be too slow sometimes. I may try to find and use like decentralized blockchain web browsers, programs, apps, operating systems, technology, things, applications, software, hardware, computers, tablets, phones, laptops, TVs, things, stuff, and so on and so forth.
What do you think?

Free Simple Operating System

2017-11-16 - s - XUBUNTU-2017 - Thu 09:00 PM OTC
2017-11-16 - e - XUBUNTU-2017 - Thu 10:00 PM OTC
My Username - JoeyArnoldVN

Donations Accepted

Send money, cryptocurrency, to the following addresses:
Bitcoin -- 1JY9EVYaB8SafhK8TvFoqs7vyRzmcRJGyv
Litecoin - LRxpufCqg95g3BYuAKHev6NVWp6Sgb7jiz

My Biography -

My Life - United States - Oregon - Vietnam -
1900s - 2000s - 1980s - 1990s - 2000s - 2010s - 2020s -
1980 - 1981 - 1982 - 1983 - 1984 - 1985 - 1986 - 1987 - 1988 - 1989
1990 - 1991 - 1992 - 1993 - 1994 - 1995 - 1996 - 1997 - 1998 - 1999
2000 - 2001 - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009
2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019

My Social Networks -

Bitchute - Blogger - Couch Surfing - Facebook - Foody - Gab - Google - Linkedin - Medium - Minds - Periscope - Steemit - Tumblr - Twitter - Vidme - Weebly - WikiTree - WordPress - YouTube -

My Favorite Websites -

Appalachian Bible College - Above The Law - American Center of Law & Justice - Answers In Genesis - Agenda Of Evil - Bill Still - Breitbart - Conservative Army 88 - Cernovich - Citizens For Trump - Climate Depot - Compound Media - Deplorable Radio - Daily Caller - Dispropaganda - Dr. Berg - Drudge - Diamond & Silk - Earth Sky - Eagle Rising - Free Geek - Freedom Press - Duck Duck Go - Hot Air - Half Past Human - Hagmann Report - Hillary Clinton Leaks - Intelli-Hub - Jeremy Robert Walker - Lionel Media Nation - Lisa Haven - Louder With Crowder - Make America Great Again Pill - Mark Dice - Milo - Natural News - News Wars - No More Fake News - One American News Network - Offended America - Out Kick The Coverage - Outlaw Morgan - Patriot Fires - Pirate Bay - Rogue Right - Rebel Media - Right Side Broadcasting Network - Salvation Army - Survival Blog - Stefan Molyneux - The Citizens Audit - The Daily Beast - Tactical Insider - The Truth About Guns - Ubuntu - Veritas - What Really Happened - Wiki Leaks - Word Of Life Bible Institute - WND Yes I'm Right - Zero Hedge - Moon Bit -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency