Looking forward to my cleaners coming and making plans for Christmas 2021 🎄🎅🤶

I am expecting the cleaners on Wednesday. They do a good clean whilst we keep on top of things over the month, I am surprised that its worked this month. Before they arrive I like to put things in there places such as putting clothes away, towels and bedding, paperwork etc. I have cleared everything away ready for them.

They should arrive around 9am then stay for 2 hours each, one starts downstairs the other upstairs, I stay in the bedroom out of the way. Once its clean I feel so much better having a nice clean house and now that my daughter is hardly here it stays cleaner longer.

ON TO OTHER THINGS

I always start my Christmas savings early, I try to start my shopping as early as possible. With all the problems we are all having with the pandemic etc we haven't a clue where we will be or what we will be doing for Christmas, I think this year we have to do what we can with all the shortages I think we will be lucky to have the usual Christmas treats but we can still make the day special even if we have to have beans on toast.

I have been looking on Etsy for Christmas gifts, I want to buy things that someone has made, something different and helping the little business's with spending there instead of big companies.
My daughters love to keep memories such as concert tickets, cinema tickets, cards etc so I thought these scrapbooks would come in handy.


Christmas Jess 2.jpg

I got them one each, I had there names wrote on the front, Nichola has a few things from her boyfriend plus I am going to print out photo's of them both together on my mobile phone printer when they print out you remove the back then they will stick in the book.


Mobile printer.jpg

I have loads of cute photos of Nichola with her boyfriend, she can stick them inside her new memory book with all the other things she has saved.

I have also bought Nichola a full set of books she wants to read, she loves to read so the more books she gets the happier she will be, there are 17 in this series. I don't but them new I buy from Ebay, a they are a lot cheaper plus I choose the books that are in perfect condition. Its better to recycle, she won't part with then as she reads her books over and over. She wants a wall filled with books.

I am going to have a few days searching Etsy as they have unique products, things that are home made and can't be bought anywhere else plus the money will help them better that making the big companies richer.

I am not spending as much this year, they will all get a special present then possibly a few little ones. Its my year to have both girls here, I am going to enjoy that and make this Christmas as special as I can even if I have to jazz up a bacon butty.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency