Midsummer weather in Minneapolis

clouds6.jpg

Good day, Hive.

It has been a while since my last post, as I have been going through a bit of a personal retrograde.

I'm still spending most of my time at home, as I still cannot do tarot readings at the shop. I will be a happy man when people are walking around without masks and going about their lives...

The weather has been spectacular here for several weeks now. Temperatures in the upper 70's and lower 80's, and beautiful sunsets every day.


clouds1.jpg

clouds5.jpg

On Sunday, at sunset, a storm rolled in.
When I saw this little face at the bottom of the clouds, I knew that the storm was going to be a good one.

clouds6.jpg

clouds7.jpg

I am happy to say that I was not wrong about that.
Truly, this was the first storm that I've seen in Minneapolis in several years that looked like a tornado would come out.

There was no tornado,(that I know of) but there was lightning for 6 hours:)

lightning1.jpg

lightning2.jpg

lightning.jpg

The last 3 photos are of the same lightning bolt, frame by frame.
I love lightning and thunder so much. I can't really explain what they do to my spirit, but I could never be sad when they are happening around me.

lightning4.jpg

lightningStraight.jpg

Here is a 30 second clip from that storm that I shot from my porch.

I hope August finds you all well.
Blessings to you...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency