Have you ever spent your birthday alone? I did for the first time on 2021.09.17, but at least I will not spend the Christmas alone (2021.11.18)

img_0.6880250940727001.jpg

Literally nobody visited me on my birthday this year. Not even my own brother, but he lives only approximately 14 km away from me. He could easily visit me by bus. He have a 90% discount on public transport. Just like me. Both of us for multiple disabilities. So he just do not care about me.

I called him on the phone on Friday a few weeks ago to tell him that this felt bad (at least he said sorry for this), and I also told him that it would be good if he could visit me in the weekend. He said that "it is possible. We will see". But he did not even called me back in the weekend. He called me on 2021.11.12 in the middle of the night (at 02:55), telling me that he have not received a part of his pension-like income, and asked me if I received it. No "how are you?", no anything else. He did not even mentioned why he did not came this time either. He call me and come to me only if he needs something. And he also done many bad things to me in 2018.

He was not like this at all until 2017.12.17, when we lost our mother because of brain tumor (cancer). I thought that we had the best, most loving family. I wrote in multiple comments about the bad things my brother done both to himself and to me, so I am not going to go into the details of it in this post.

Instead I would like to mention some good news. I will not spend the Christmas alone. I talked with @dswigle in the morning. We spoke about spending the Christmas with someone. She suggested my sister, but that is not what is going to happen. I spoke to my former housemate on the phone (her name is Éva, "Eve" in English), because she lives much closer to me than my sister, and she agreed that I can spend the Christmas with her. She lives with her daughter, and the six years old son of her daughter, so this will hopefully be a family-like Christmas for me.

At least this is how the things are looking today (on 2021.11.18). There is a little bit more than one month until Christmas, and a lot of things can change until then.

By the way, @felixxx, I have not forgot about the $50 HBD bounty you announced 9 days ago. I started cleaning up the room a few days ago. I spend approximately 30 minutes each day, so this is like one step at a time. If everything will go well, then I will finish it in the weekend (or at the start of the next week). I will upload photos about the room, of course.

img_0.17485117731917013.jpg

About the condition of my Harris's hawk:
There is no visible change since I took her home. She is still in the box, because I cannot touch her operated leg. I do not want to risk another injury to her. One wrong move, and who knows what happens. So I keep her in the box for her own safety. At least in the near future. If I see that she is using her left leg again (including putting pressure on it), then I may take her out of the box.

Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.


The cover image of this post is taken by me in the garden with my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12), and I edited it with Snapseed (Android application).

Original (unedited photo):

img_0.7693827676872538.jpg
3.19 MB, 4000x2250, F2.0, 1/60 s, 4.60mm, ISO 125.
White balance Auto.
2021.11.18, 15:07 CET.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency