RE: RE: Humans of Steemit - An Interview With Joshua On Alcoholism, Second Chances, Juvenile Hall, Forgiveness, Being Kidnapped, and Family
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humans of Steemit - An Interview With Joshua On Alcoholism, Second Chances, Juvenile Hall, Forgiveness, Being Kidnapped, and Family

RE: Humans of Steemit - An Interview With Joshua On Alcoholism, Second Chances, Juvenile Hall, Forgiveness, Being Kidnapped, and Family

I have read this story and can empathize you fully, as I have confronted this battle face on, like yourself.

I have recently, also written about my experience in steemit, 'Alcohol, Alcoholism, Realism, and Cure 1,2,3,?' '3' you may ask, alcoholism is a big story when it affect a body. Much of what I describe in my story, is included in your statement.

I wish to compliment you on your present state, of fifteen months sober. It would have been hard to get there, keep going it will be worth it.

I have been dry for approximately twenty-five years. Unfortunately too late, to save my marriage.

My only consolation is my daughter who has stayed true to me, through some of the bad times, but mostly applauding my success, through the now long, good times.

I have never included 'God' in my situation as a basis for the dry state, or as an inspiration or otherwise.

I based my 'cure' on self-determination, dedication to my new job which I kept for twenty-two years till I retired, and staying true to my daughter.

I worried when I retired at age sixty-nine and a half, that without the job I might lapse, it never happened.

I have carried on in a determined way and am, to this day, still with my success.

It never leaves you, YOU, have to continue the fight and with determination, you will succeed.

Always think of your family if you get tempted, they are the mainstay of your new life and sobriety.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center