Sweet summer clouds through my window: thoughts, dreams, and photographs

Have you ever felt like happy yet kind of sad at the same time? A subtle feeling that makes you confused about what you really feel? You feel empty and full at once? - i sometimes feel like that. Especially when I'm alone, and the nature is somewhat melancholic. A strange and silent happiness, and a mysterious kind of sadness possesses me. It's not quite explainable; you have to be in a situation like that to get the feel. A day comes once in a while to make you feel that way.

Today was a day like that; a stormy and cloudy day...11 in the morning looked like 6 in the evening. Although it's summer here and it should be all sunny and warm; but here in Bangladesh, the first few days of summer usually consists of rainy storms called "kal Baishakhi"

It rained all day till the afternoon. I was late for work due to the storm in the morning. As my home is close to my office, I arrived there before any of my colleagues, and made some phone calls, and was told that no one else is going to come today. Then I started working. It went on for a long while, until suddenly I looked through the window and realized that the raid had stopped. I saw something that overwhelmed me with an unexpected and unexplainable joy. I don't remember how long I was just staring to the sky, smelling the fresh and fragrant wind the the rain had left behind. I forgot the world around me... Only the sweet summer clouds were in my vision. I felt alive, and happy... Yet an unexplainable pain, a mysterious melancholy was knocking the door of my soul... However, I enjoyed all of it... I think things like that happens when you completely dive into the spirit of nature, even if for a very brief moment; even if it feels like a glance of a short-lived dream. It makes you feel and realize that true piece and tranquility can be found only in the nature itself... In the first ray sun reflecting on the crystal dewdrops, in the winds of spring or summer among the green meadows... In the smile and scent of the blooming flowers... Or in the clouds that float like this in the light of the evening or dusk, that makes your spirit fly even if you are trapped in a corporate office in a cursed city.....

Maybe the following photos of the magic moment will please you ☺

IMG_20180430_180908.jpg

IMG_20180430_180851.jpg
IMG_20180430_181140.jpg

IMG_20180430_181205.jpg

IMG_20180430_181053.jpg

IMG_20180430_180822.jpg

IMG_20180430_181123.jpg

I hpoe you've enjoyed my post

Thanks for stopping by
Have a wonderful day 😊
DQmTALgg6WBnF1gYWojXd2S2vqziSxYy9CUX9UPdthrP2h2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now