The Beauty Of Hitting Rock Bottom || Why Starting From The Lowest Point Can Bring The Greatest Change

Rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life. - J.K. Rowling

One of the most valuable aspects of breakdowns is the opportunity to breakthrough afterwards in a way you've never done it before.

Rising from zero retrieves an extraordinary hunger for success, thus a great potential.

Here's to the importance of hitting rock bottom and the incomparable return of overcoming a low-point!

Picture kindly provided by pixabay.com

Touch-down

Whoever has hit rock bottom once knows: There are few things in life that are more powerful than the fighting spirit you're able to develop after overcoming the lowest point.

We've got all that survival instinct.

One of the biggest advantages of starting from zero is that you have nothing to lose. You can't fall deeper than on the ground. Being aware of that situation is like the very first tendency to stand up and rise.

Setbacks are a true disaster. But they'll grow something inside you success would never be able to create. - Kai B. (one of my ex bosses)

Learn it the hard way, pull yourself up by your own bootstraps and you'll face the essence of life!

Two years ago I was in a situation like that.

I had made a huge mistake that directed my life into a desperate situation. I got stuck in a terrible blind alley, being far away from my friends and family. I was litterally lost.

From today's point of view I know that this period of time shaped my real character.

Thanks to that disastrous experience that brought me to my limits, today I'm able to face a lot. Probably the hardest times generate the most valuable learnings in life.

Also it actually doesn't matter if you suffer a setback in business or a private life situation. They're both able to knock you out for a while - and convert you into the strongest version of yourself.

When hitting rock bottom you naturally go through the same stages:

  1. Crise
  2. Impasse
  3. Sanctuary
  4. Reflection
  5. Recovery
  6. Rebirth

Doesn't the fact that the actual crise is just stage no. 1 of many make us already feel much better?

Everything always depends on your point of view and attitude. So if you managed to keep stage no. 1 as short as possible, the whole process could become much more tolerable.

From an impartial and rational perspective setbacks are more like speed bumps.

They slow you down in whatever process you're currently in, but they're actually not able to stop you in the long run.

I can only tell you from the bottom of my heart that pulling myself up by my own bootstraps has been one of the most valuable experiences in my whole life so far.

Nothing beats the real fight for your existence.

Best of luck for yours...

Marly -

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content. Quote found on pinterest.com.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency