Second, third, second, and third thoughts again

Apparently, 6 days is the time frame for coming full circle and rejoining a new online community.

Eighteen hours after submitting my introduction post, I put a dastardly hex on my pushy friend.

Don't worry. I have not one inclination of how to do a proper hex. I just told him I performed one in order to get a rise out of him. Neither the hex nor the intent-to-irritate worked.

Exactly 32 hours after that, I rolled my eyes as I found myself sitting in front of the computer, pulling up my secret passwords, and trying to remember which was the one to unlock the ability to write here again.

Posting. Yes.
If it were any more obvious, it would have been called the "Use this password to write on Steemit" key.

Had he not called my home at that very moment, I probably would have posted sooner. The annoying man-child had been spying on my new account, and rang to "double dog dare" me to write again.

I logged off out of spite. Spite can be a nasty wench, however.

I was finding that I was awfully curious about this world, and truthfully, I did want to write. The double dog dare hounded me (pun intended, of course), but I waited a full 22 hours more to begin jotting down my thoughts. God forbid he think that he be the one to spur me on to greatness.

Here I am, again. I'm sorry @thekittygirl, no cupcakes this time, but I did have a delightful peach dessert lately.

Now that I'm here, I am staring at the curious pattern in my wallpaper, hesitating and wondering what this post will add to the world. I imagine not much, but why should that stop me?

We are all neighbors on this strange little planet, and if we don't find small ways to communicate and influence one another, then I suppose we aren't much use to anyone.

Speaking of being useful, my pushy, man-child friend, if you are reading (and we both know you are) you could leave a comment and encourage me. It also wouldn't hurt you to put one of your famous, magnanimous large votes on this silly post, either. If I am here, you should be here too. @thekittygirl or @jamerussell will graciously teach me how to take your vote money out and I will treat both new friends to cupcakes. @crazy-unicorn, what do unicorns eat? We will eat magical food together and celebrate my pushy friend's generosity.

I will try to think of a more intelligent or intriguing post to share for next time. Since you spent the time reading this silliness, I need to leave you with something worthwhile.

I challenge you to give a thoughtful compliment to someone who doesn't expect it. Take the time to make their eyes light up and their cheeks blush. Admire something about them and make sure they believe you before you end the conversation. If you take the challenge, I would enjoy hearing about it in the comments.

Until we meet again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency