Snakes on the lake


video shot using iVue recording glasses.

Over the past weekend my wife and I decided to check out a new lake, so we went to Black Shoals Park in Rockdale county. At first when we arrived I was upset with the way they parking was set up but when we got to the lake it all made sense.

We decided to leave the boat at home because we had plans to do some shopping afterward and fished from the docks. The weather was perfect for fishing and they was biting like crazy. Well they was taking bait left and right as I kept pulling up my line to notice the bait was gone. Wife caught a few small one's that she tossed back before catching a 7 1/4 oz redear sunfish.

imagephoto taken with iPhone 8plus.

We realize once we started catching that we didn't bring the basket or a cooler to keep our fish in so we used a stringer and let the fish sit in the lake while we continue fishing. At one point @mrsimpalacoupe78 notice a head pop up out the water and we deemed it as a turtle and thought nothing of it. This was until I notice more splashing than normal coming from the fish so I looked down and seen the snake latched on to the fish face.
image

Needless to say we didn't keep those fish after that happen. What's funny is how I was talking to my cousin about the lake and he mentioned that places was full of snakes and advise us to be careful. I thought he was bullshiting until we witnessed it ourselves.

Other than they snakes, we conclude that we going to go back and take the boat next time around along with a cooler. It was a lesson learned and I'm glad we didn't have the kids with us cause I'm sure they would have freaked out.

Thank you for reading this blog and watching the video. Be sure to stay tuned for more videos on my towing series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency