Almost ready for the big events in July!

You have to know that July in my city (Pistoia, Italy) is always a months full of great events and the most important of them are placed in the main square, the Piazza del Duomo (Dome's Square) so the workers are preparing the place to accommodate the vast number of spectators!

This year, during July, we could see/hear Alanis Morissette, James Blunt, Steve Hackett (the guitar player of the fantastic Genesis!),  Mark Lanegan Band and the  Supersonic Blues Machine with Billy Gibbons!

Usually, every year, I love to stay in the square during the day to see the reherseal and the sound checks of the artists and, sure, I go to one oor two of the shows ^_^

During the years I saw many artists like David Bowie (Ok, I've always been a great fan of him since I was 14 years old), B.B. King, Santana, Skin, the Dream Theater and many many others. Many many wonderful artists! The only one that I didn't like was the show of Liam Gallagher, he was really drunk, without voice and it was really an horrible show!

This year I think I'll go to hear Hackett, because my hubby loves Genesis so much!

See ya soon and steem on!!!

Sivia



silvia beneforti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency