Living in a hotel

I don't really want to go into details about why, but I've been living in a hotel for a handful of days. Starting tomorrow, I will be spending about two weeks in a cabin on a lake. By myself. Why by myself? Well, I intended to bring Stella T. Dog, but it didn't work out. I'm going to work on music, do a lot of thinking, hopefully find some places to take some hikes, and spend no time at all in or near the water. I didn't really choose the cabin because it was on the water. Frankly, I needed to find a place that was affordable, allowed pets (in hindsight, that kinda sucks and probably really limited my search options, but whatever there wasn't a lot of time to figure it out), and was available both soon and for a while. I found one. It's a cabin in a resort, but it's not peak season. I'm guessing based on the immediate availability that it's not super packed.

img_0.14132366318259376.jpg

I swear I'm alone and have been the entire time, but this probably looks suspect. Truth is, I'm in love... With coffee. The day before I took this photo, I went and got a coffee at a place that was a bit of a drive. It was tasty, but I drank most of it before I even got back to the hotel. I got two the next day at a closer place. It was almost overkill.

img_0.25380751488921494.jpg

The last two days, I stopped at my actual house to hang out with Stella and take her for a walk. I made coffee there as well. Does it look like she enjoyed seeing me?

img_0.7320707545607311.jpg

img_0.8423660954531498.jpg

I hate myself

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency