An Empty Chair. A Remembrance.

An Empty Chair.jpg

text16.png

This is a special post about the passing of a dear friend, Eleanor, last week. I always say that grief is to be acknowledged, no matter how small it feels. This is how I acknowledge it. For a week, I was looking for an empty chair. It is not simply any chair. It must be one that is so special to the heart so the grief can be acknowledged.

Why an empty chair?

You see, a chair is a symbol of human aliveness. We sit a lot these days. We can even build the world from our favourite chair. And when we leave the world, what is left is our essence and memory on an empty chair.

I don't know what is Eleanor's favourite chair. What I know; she is empowering and supporting others even through her tough time and she must be doing it from her chair or a bed. I remember where she sat when I met her for a meeting and I glanced over the chair. I feel the essence from the memory, I hear her voice but I have no clear shot for a picture.

Yesterday I was in Me.Reka Design and I saw a perfect chair for the post. I read through her Facebook where all her friends posted eulogy for her and I have a glimpse of how unique, amazing and cheerful she was as a friend. I'm sure she never sat on this chair (in the photo) but this empty chair is a perfect representation of a beautiful soul who left us too soon; Unique, Powerful and Impactful. I'm sure her inspiration is continuously affecting us through the ripples.

I hope her family and friends who are still grieving over her passing, find their strength and peace during this tough time. Acknowledge whatever that you feel. And remember that grief may appear in many forms; anger, denial, sadness etc.

Acknowledge it. Vent out your emotions. Talk about it. Do whatever you can and heal gracefully.

By the way, grief affects our lungs. Breathe and send love whenever we remember those who left before us.

text16.png

Original post: instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

SB_new.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency