Listening to others to make them feel valued!

Hello Wonderful People!

Happy Friday

We all what to feel valued, right? But we usually don't think about how much value we give to others. It's pretty natural to not think the other side. But 'value' is something which is something like an 'exchange' to me. If we can't value others we can't get value from others. And one of the best and easy techniques (or I should name it a life hack) to make others feel valued is "listen to them".

people-2559723_1920.jpg
Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Just listen, you don't have to add anything or you don't have to suggest anything. Only listening is enough for sometimes. I don't know if I am wrong but I feel that way. I can give you a life example!

I'm currently living in my in-law's house and one of the most common things I usually do is, "I listen to my Mother-in-law." Sounds wired? I really just listen to her. As I don't get much time to visit her, it's like two times a year. So when I come, she loves to share what happened, what's her plan or anything random. Those gossips are not very exciting, believe me, and sometimes I feel really awkward as I don't get much to say or ad with her. But that's fine, only listening to her, giving some time to listen to her story makes her feel better and valued, I can feel that.

People want someone to tell their story. We all do. So, why not just take some time to listen to others, show them our support and love? It may not always be very productive, enjoyable for us. But believe me, it can make others feel better and it actually our win at the end. I'm not saying I'm the 'Good person' in my family. But I try to do this simple thing. Coz, I believe this thing comes back to us with more love, value, and respect.

What do you think?

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency