What needs to be said?

I don't know.

But I was reading this article on assholes by Mark Mason and I realized that we need to talk.

Back in the day, I invited Mark to join Steemit. I think he would have been a star here and would ahve made his writing more prolific and Steemit more seen. That was back in the day when new famous people joining was cause of celebration and life-changing sign.

Today, we celebrate a HF. It's been a wild ride but the wildest thing is..we are still in BETA!! You're still early and maybe soon, Steemit will explode. Who knows?

What I'm getting at is, I totally need to learn how to be more of an asshole as defined by Mason there aka less willing to say "yes yes yes". I dunno why I do it mostly cause I do not want to be seen as mean, to hurt people's feeling or generally to get in an argument. I just don't like conflict.

asss.jpg

That's bad for me, my self esteem, my job prospect and everything in between. I know it but I don't know what to do. But this article has a few clues for me and as I read more and more, I realize that maybe that's what it is...when I care so much about hurting someone's feeling, is actually a form of narcissism. I care more about myself, being liked, not feeling lousy for saying something that needs to be said, or maybe just like, conserving some ideas of myself. Like, I can't go where I want to because I'm TOO NICE..where in fact, I'm just a weakling.

Yeah, ok.

So let's just admit that we all need to be more courageous and it's not just ME.

But if something needs to be said, I'll try to say it. See how it goes. Maybe I'll get punched in the face.

PS: Mark should STILL join Steemit :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency