Artist Seeks Room In Denver, CO... (Rent Budget Is $500 Per Month)

IMG_5521.JPG

Hello, I need to put it out there and see if my new MSP and steemit community can come through in miraculous ways... I need a room in Denver ASAP, or even a couch to stay on while I look for that... I have lived in Denver for the past few years, but was taking a mental health break in Houston TX, for 6 months... I have found no work in TX, but in Denver I have a temp job doing apartment maintenance... I have no kids or pets, but I don't mind other peoples kids or pets... I used to teach children in China, so I enjoy the childlike perspective...

I am on the ASD Spectrum... Was diagnosed in 2017, about a year ago... I have been going to therapy related to this all last year, paid for by CO Medicaid... I also have a med card, since I use cannabis to treat my autism... It's the only thing that helps my brain feel halfway normal... I love Denver, and can't wait to get back there and dive into Rocky Mountain Steemit, and other communities I discovered right as I left last summer...

IMG_5701.JPG

I love the arts district, near Broadway and Santa Fe... I do not want to live in Aurora, sorry... I take buses, and have lost faith in random people, to not hurt me at night... Arvada is far away from my therapist, etc... But I am also open to turning a shed into a cozy tiny house, or living in a remodel where I am building an extra room, etc...

If you have a room or a mother-in-law efficiency, please contact me ASAP... The last place I lived in was on Alameda, and had a strong halfway house flavor... After moving into it I learned it used to be a massage parlor! Once I literally had to step over my housemate to get into my home, as he was passed out cold in the doorway of the FRONT DOOR!!! I just hid in my room and did art... Like 170 cartoons last year...

FASCIST TIMES.jpg

If you know anyone who would want to have a genius-mascot stay with them for awhile and wash their dishes, play with their puppies, please connect us! I am planning on moving there next week anyway, but so far my best backup plan from craigslist, a guy with a weekly couch rate of $125, with a disclosure saying he is gay... I told him I like LGBT people, I just don't sleep with them... I think he got it...

Droyds.jpg

I have skipped most of the drama of why I am leaving TX... I just don't fit in here at all... Oh one more thing that would be cool is if someone with a truck magically materialized to help me drive me stuff from Houston to Denver... Could be a fun road trip! Spread the word...

Thanks for allowing me to put my needs out there... This is difficult for me... I only got the courage to ask for help, because I watched my community at MSP rise up and fundraise a whale load of crypto for a homeless girl I found, with 3 kids in a shelter... I guess I realized that I had better let folks know, before I am in similar circumstances myself...

RE STEEM (small).jpg

In summary: Artist seeks room in Denver... Rent budget is $500 per month... Please help me find that, or find a couch I can stay on until I find long-term housing... Thanks so much in advance!!!

Update from 2-11-2018: I have just now got a place to live in Denver!!! A friend of a friend, and it might not work out as she has 4 teenagers and I have autism... But we will give it a month and see how it goes... She is a doula and native medicine worker, even went to Standing Rock!! Thank you everyone, for all the support and the $1000 donation from the Minnow Support Group!!!! You already had my undying loyalty and a commitment to serve ASAP!!! No need to prove to me, how real and authentic you are!! I will endeavor to use this donation wisely, and then to pay it forward in new and innovative ways!! Carpe Diem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency