Today's Post has been Postponed Until Further Notice

Good afternoon or whatever; evening.  Whatever time it is, that doesn't matter, since I'll be putting in a request for you to pretend I've provided the most fitting greeting for you and your current circumstance, later.

I have terrible news today.

I'll explain a little more after this thumbnail image which I did not screw up.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Thumnail.png

There will be no post today.

"And that's the news.  Thanks for tuning in."

Though I've tried my best to publish in a timely manner, I'm afraid meeting the deadline today simply will not be possible.

Currently it is already three in the morning and I'm just getting started, but now I feel like sleeping, though I just woke up.

There's no way I'll be able to finish this post by today...

Unsure what even comes next; forgot to make a plan first.

I have several good reasons and even a few excuses as to why I'm here in this condition, unable to complete a post.  Should I be writing those, or should I be writing the post?

This is so hard.

Earlier today when I tried to write a post, I didn't write a post.  Has that ever happened to you?

Similar to how one might stand up to get something, walk to the cupboard, open the cupboard, then forget why they're standing there, yet still stand there, hoping whatever it was, comes back to mind.

Why am I here?

There's a laptop.  It's on.  I have fingers.  Keys.  They work, I think: snaginanehs

Yup.

But no post.

How does one even write a post at a time like this anyway?

One needs to be mentally prepared; I'm neither mental, nor prepared.

Everyone's staring at me, probably.  Poking me with a stick if they have sticks.  Can feel it just thinking about it.  Feels sticky.

I'm sure at least three people are furious right now; maybe even four but no more than ten may require medication after this.

Do you even know how hard it is to calm those people down when they come to see a post and there isn't one?

Stress.

This is going to be a nightmare.

It'll be worse than that one dream I still remember from childhood.

Oompa Loompas were emerging from some kind of cellar in the middle of town.  Everyone was freaking out and didn't know what to do.  So, I walked up to the damn thing thinking I could save the town; instead I got pulled inside their lair.  They then started chewing on me while singing that stupid Oompa Loompa song which had baited me into thinking they were good, as I was busy finding out the hard way, how wrong I was.  Finally, I woke up; called for my parents.  Could hear them coming.  Door opens.  More Oompa Loompas!

Then I really woke up.

Charlie, the entire chocolate factory, that douchebag Wonka, and everyone else there; they can kiss my ass.  Ruined my childhood.

People of short stature; they scared the shit out of me every time I saw one up until about the age of six.

Right in the middle of the store, happened once, I remember it, total meltdown, "Don't eat me!"

Imagine your kids doing that.  Would probably want to leave them at home.  Not my parents though; nope.  They'd take me anywhere just to torture me.
(Disclaimer: That was a joke.  They didn't actually torture me.)

Eventually, like most people, I grew up and grew out of being irrationally afraid of the things I could not process and comprehend thoroughly.

Learned to respect those with dwarfism like you would anyone else that deserves it.  People are people.  It's as simple as that.

Still hate Oompa Loompas though.

Confident I can't be "cancelled" for hating fictional movie characters because they tried to kill me in a dream.

Also not the type into "cancelling" anyone for being creative either, so I see no need to demand to speak to the manager or attempt to shutdown an entire platform due to being afraid of my own interpretation of things I do not understand, as if I'm some kind of a dog being startled by my own reflection.

Who the fuck would want to be that guy...

Our oldest stories were painted on cave walls and chipped into stone, by creatives, using tools and procedures invented by, creatives.  They're needed but have grown accustomed to being ridiculed for offering new ideas.

Nearly all the finer details of how things came to be were lost though.

Lost but at least now we have blockchain and a chance at a fresh start to lock in new ideas, hopefully forever, like the people before us so wisely tried to accomplish.

In 2000 years people will know what you ate today and how it was prepared, provided they haven't melted all these devices down into the blades used to kill one another for, thinking wrong.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Side Ways.png

Now if I could just create a post...

Having a good idea for a post is a requirement for any post.  Maybe I can write the one about "How to Hive," for future generations, so they can be smart like us.

~Clears throat~

Hive is decentralized and your success depends on you, and only you, regardless of what you plan to achieve.  Nobody else is responsible, especially not Hive, since Hive is just a blockchain and isn't coded to hold your hand and care about your feelings.

Who the hell would want to hear that though...

A hockey player can't be successful without a rink, puck, skates, and a stick.  It's not the rink, puck, skates, and stick, making the good plays or scoring the goals.

And that's the thing about freedom.  It seems humanity was somehow misprogrammed into believing freedom means everything gets done for you, while you're free to just kick back and reap the rewards.

If you were on an large island with some others, living on your own without any outside interference, and you don't get up off your ass to gather food in order to have something to cook, maybe you're free, but you're also dead.

If someone comes along, wants to be lazy and act nefariously in order to take your food; they're dead too, or at least, feeling sore.  Fortunately those types can't feel sorry so they'll carry on down that same path, continuously making the same mistakes, while calling everyone else insane, as they slowly but surely eliminate their own genes from the pool.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Fukiducky.png
Fukiducky

The decentralized nature of Hive offers freedom.  More than what seemingly many people can even fathom in this day and age.  People unaccustomed to personal freedom and accountability still want to blame someone or something else when things don't go right for them.  Feeling entitled to what everyone else has without putting in the time, effort, and/or resources.  Thinking it's unfair, yet everyone's on the same playing field, with equal opportunity, and the same set of challenges.

Come to think of it, if I was writing a post right now, that might actually be a good subject to get into rather than being lazy and talking about Hive.

Funny how it just occurred to me success is always decentralized no matter where someone is or what they're attempting to accomplish.

True success.  Not the fake success people boast about when they're thinking of themselves a little too highly.

Centralized success doesn't work; can't happen.  It's unnatural.

True success depends on the one striving for excellence, their environment which is beyond their control, and how they're received, which is also beyond their control.

For instance, one could build the coolest, trendiest game in the world, but if they're greedy and send out phony corporate too big to fail asshole vibes, most might turn their back on them, while they're down a few million trying to recoup those losses by forcing more crap on people; spirals out of control.  Maybe at one point they experienced success, but that does not make one permanently successful by default.

Could also take a risk and build the weirdest game in the world which on the surface looks ridiculous, with no plans of making it big, but for some reason, beyond your control, people start enjoying it and spreading the word.  Confidence rises and all one wants to do is improve, for them, after what they did, for you.  Success builds upon itself, naturally, and rubs off on people.

Can't force it; just happens.

Still, it is impossible to find success without first doing something and doing it well, honestly, then throwing it out into the environment; receiving a genuinely positive response by chance.  Nobody can control that response.  Nobody.

Success is decentralized, naturally.  As soon as one becomes arrogant, lazy, tries to cut corners or cheat, attempting to interfere, that becomes a single potential point of failure for themselves or, centralized.

Success cannot be controlled.  One can try and things might go well on the surface, for awhile even, but eventually the successful mirage dissipates into the unsuccessful reality destiny called for; that individual or group is then in a position that's far worse than the starting point.

All because they tried to be masters of their own universe, by taking it for granted, and taking advantage of others.

Those laws are seemingly coded into the universe and come standard with everything.  Maybe the charlatan can trick a few but they can't keep the secret from themselves so therefore, the universe knows; eventually triggering the collapse.  Seeing that happen a lot, especially in crypto, and especially this year.  It's inevitable.  If one is guaranteeing success, flaunting superficial wins and boasting, they are most likely full of shit and doomed to fail.


NoNamesLeftToUse - Goinontony.png
Goinontony

So

What have we learned?

Those Oompa Loompas were trying to tell me something that night.

Want to be free and successful?  Don't fuck around.

I'm glad I spent some time thinking about that rather than writing a post.  If you came here expecting to read something or see something, I apologize.  I'll work much harder when I do actually get around to publishing something.  You can count on that.

I did manage to get some art finished.  It's all new.  Nothing special.  Just something I wanted to do.  I'll show it off later as well so when you feel like looking, you might see it.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Have a nice day.

Credits:
Art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"I suspect it'll be quiet here today, but that's what I get for not posting."

© 2022 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
113 Comments
Ecency