I Said I Wouldn't But Now I Am?

Don't worry, people.  I'm just as confused as you are.  One day I say I probably won't be posting for a while because my brain is scrambled.  A few days later I'm back posting.

This is taking scrambled brains to a whole new level.

NoNamesLeftToUse  Well Shit.png

Am I coming or am I going?

The plan was to kick back and focus on some of that tasty content consumption stuff.  The thing where you post and I read instead of I post and you read.

So I've been looking around.

Scrolling, scrolling, scrolling.

And I think I'll go for another scroll.

BRB

Here.  Look at this picture while you wait:

NoNamesLeftToUse  Pop Goes My Normal.jpeg

I made that a long time ago.  Actually, I'm writing this before I even decided on which old totally awesome but probably kind of fucked up looking picture to use here.

None of that matters though because this post isn't about that.

To be honest.  This post isn't really about anything, but do you remember that time I said I'd go for a scroll?

Oftentimes folks will say, "It's so goddamn hard to find good shit around here."

I don't fucking know why the fuck they have to fucking swear so fucking much but sometimes I agree.  Other times I simply ignore the things I don't like and only focus on, whatever.  Everything else.

To be honest.  I don't really know what I like.  I just know what I don't like.  The things I like are usually the things I've never seen before.  Like this post I found within seconds after going for a scroll.  I don't know who the hell @ellenripley is but hey!  Thanks Ellen!  Good show.

Now let's see what else we got here...

I'm using PeakD!

First I press the word, "Explore."  I'm given a menu!  Now I must make a decision.  Hmmm?  I think I'll press 'All topics' again.

Done.  Oh look it's the trending page!  I'll save that for later.  Right now I want to press the word, "Trending."

Oh my god it turns into a menu!  I actually already knew that though.  Not sure why I got so excited.  What I'm looking for is the word, "Recent," and like magic I'm sent to The World of All Things New Around Here.

Of course by the looks of things I have to hit the refresh button since what I'm seeing are the same things I saw the first time I went for a scroll.

Round 2

Fight!

What?  There's a post here and it just says, "Hi."

That is so useless.  I wonder what's going on here.  More of the same by the looks of things...

That guy is so fucking fired.

Back to the goddamn drawing board I guess.  I hope that wasn't just beginners luck on round 1.

Ooo Shiny!

Look what I found!

That's ripped straight out of a @ervin-lemark post.  I'm pretty sure I've seen him around before.  And by now you're probably thinking, "@NoNamesLeftToUse you bloated shit sniffer!  How dare you snag the photo from someone else and just slap it here like it ain't no thang!"

But you need to calm down, okay.  According to the post, it's totally legal.  Apparently some kind folks are putting together a Hive Stock Images database thing of sorts.  Full details and more information is available in the post I linked.

I didn't know we had something like that here on Hive.  Trippy.

So I'd say round three was a wild success.

So far I've seen some new shit.  Learned some new things.  Found two more people to follow after removing a couple hundred seemingly dead accounts from my master list of talent.

Do I dare try a Round Four?

While I think about it, please stare at this stupid picture I made:

NoNamesLeftToUse  The Reason Why Your Arm Hurts.jpeg

And we're back.

Before I even go for the scroll, I'm going to attempt to predict what the first three posts will be.

  1. A crypto post
  2. A crypto post
  3. A crypto post

Now let's see if I'm right!

Screenshot 722.png

One out of three.  Not too shabby!  I'm 33% psychic.

That art post in the middle looks kind of interesting.  Shall I click?!?

Hmm.  Interesting.  The picture inside looks just like the one on the outside.  I like it.  Usually when it comes to art here on Hive I lean more towards the digital stuff, but I can be flexible.

100% vote.  Well done, @shirahoshi"Nice post!"

Now what the fuck am I doing with my life...

NoNamesLeftToUse  fin.png

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
Except for that mountain one but you knew that.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"That was the shittiest curation post you've ever seen."

© 2020 @NoNamesLeftToUse.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
98 Comments
Ecency