Moving out - From countryside family home to a small city apartment

I'm finally sharing the big news I kept as a secret for a couple of months.

If you have been following me for a while, you would probably know that I lived in a countryside with my family in our family house. I posted a lot about my life in the countryside, mainly about our garden which I really enjoyed. I have been thinking about moving out for a couple of months last summer but with everything that was happening with corona and the gardening season being in 'full speed', I decided to stay home.

4.jpg
My new view - happy that at least I can see some trees instead of my fig tree view at home :)


Since mid August or so this year the idea of moving out came to me again and I really felt as it was a good timing with the summer coming to an end. I asked around and ended up having a conversation with one of my longest friends in hopes she would rent me her small apartment so we can make a deal without contracts. Luckily, she agreed as the apartment wasn't rented anyway and she gave me a good discount as well! At first I was only thinking about staying here for a month, but with the good renting deal we made, I might stay for two-three months in total.

1.jpg
One of the first meals and coffee at my new home


I am still settling in and getting used to the solo/city life. Doing all the chores by myself, grocery shopping, food making, being responsible and independent is still new to me but it's something I really needed. Picking up on University after years of break is also one of the reasons I decided to move to Novi Sad as it will be a lot easier to get around during fall/winter. I am not sure how long I will stay here, maybe just two-three months but I really want to make the most out of it. Great thing is I am still close to my home and family, I can catch a bus any time and be there in more than half an hour.


When it comes to my posts, there will be a lot more small city related content with occasional countryside posts when I visit home and have something interesting to share. I am looking forward to see how everything will turn out with this decision of moving, I am quite excited for the upcoming couple of months.


Thank you for reading and for following my journey so far! :)


banner.png

Photos are mine, taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency