Few more days in isolation

It's my fifth day in isolation and today I tried to get somewhat productive or at least not spend an entire day in bed, watching series and YouTube videos as I have been doing for the last few days.


These days I have been watching mini series as I can get really addicted and have zero self control so starting a series with many seasons and episodes is not a good idea for me. This year I have watched way less series and movies but I thought I would give it a try since I have all the time in the world now that I am in isolation. I remembered my friend recommended Why women kill? long time ago and I finished season one in two day - I really liked it. Season two seems less interesting and I've only seen two episodes so far. After that I watched The Undoing and finally yesterday I started and finished The Act - both interesting to watch and genre I would usually go for anyway.


I don't know if these vitamins I am taking are doing something to me but I have been eating so much these days. I get hungry faster than usual and it's not like I have been doing something to burn a lot of calories, lol. My meals are also a decent size and I thought that maybe it's also hormonal but my hormonal eating lasts shorter than this. Anyways, I am not that worried about it for now... Here's one thing I like making when I don't know what to eat for breakfast - I just go and find some fresh eggs, harvest some veggies from the garden and combine them all in a pan. Fast and delicious!


Another thing I noticed when I got Covid-19 symptoms is that I sleep A LOT. I can barely make it until 9pm sometimes (last night I went to bed at 8:30pm) and I sleep until 5 or 6am, sometimes even longer. I don't wake up at all during that time and I also don't remember any of my dreams. Sometimes I wake up and I know that I had a dream but cannot remember at all what it was but for the most part my brain is just blank when I wake up. This morning, as I was having coffee in my room as usual, I thought that it would be nice to go outside a little bit and enjoy the chilly but sunny morning vibes - it's been a while since I brought my morning coffee outside.


It was just past 7am and the air was so fresh! Sun was already shining, it felt and looked so nice. When I am outside these days, it's usually afternoon hours but I'll try to get outside first thing in the morning. Another great thing is that it is so peaceful and quiet at this time of the day and that is something I really appreciate. I always enjoy those moments of solitude, it brings me so much joy and clarity which is an amazing way to start the day.


Later in the day I spent some time of Pinterest, it was just one of those bursts of visual inspiration I got from the pretty images I always find there. I also painted a second coat of nail polish, first one I painted yesterday but doing dishes and other chores was already showing so I tried to fix it this way, lol. Another thing I did was watering the plants in my room, and opened up the blinds so they can get some sunlight. I didn't really journal today but I did add more things to my multiple lists I have going on for different areas of my life.


One more thing I did today was cleaning my makeup brushes which is something I am really bad at, to be honest. I did put on a little bit of makeup today, just felt like it and after that I washed all these brushes so they are nice and clean when I use the next time. Yesterday I cleaned my room which was also much needed. My energy levels are not that high but I can do things around the house without getting tired so fast. I still try to take it slow and have breaks between the tasks. I hope that in few more days I will feel even better and my entire family as well. I'll definitely try to do as much as I can so that my parents can rest and recover fully.


Thank you for reading another ramble of mine, isolation edition. I hope you're all having a great week! :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency