Brain Dump - Another Random Life Update

Every now and then I like to share random posts about recent happenings in my life, thoughts and how I've been feeling. Journaling and writing posts is still my favorite way of dealing with being overwhelmed, stressed out, having a creative/inspiration block or just being busy.


Family reunion


My brother came to visit with his wife and three kids after a little bit over two years! They live in another country in Europe and they usually come every year during spring/summer but last year they didn't make it because of the pandemic. In the meantime, my youngest nephew was born and he is five months old now so we actually saw him for the first time in person. They also decided to baptize him in Serbian Orthodox church and the ceremony was held in Vrdnik Monastery, the same Monastery where four out of five of my nieces and nephews were baptized and one of my brother's wedding was held. Monastery is now under renovation but it was still a beautiful ceremony that means a lot to my family.

After the Monastery, we went to a restaurant of winery Kovacevic (which is also my last name) to continue celebration. Interior of this restaurant is very pretty and the service is great too. Tables and menu were booked in advance and they did a great job at preparing everything. Since it was a really close circle of people invited, the atmosphere was very enjoyable and chilled - I don't really like big weddings or family celebrations which a lot of people go for and I was a lot more relaxed being surrounded with less people. My nephew was great during the entire day, he didn't cry at all and overall he is a very happy, smiley face baby boy. :) We also had cakes and soon after that it was time to go home. I will definitely remember this day for a very long time.


Evenings in the garden

Let me start by saying that being an aunt of five is a tough job! :) The youngest nephew spends most time at in-laws which leaves us with four kids - girls are 9 and 5 and a half and boys are both 4 years old. I don't know where their energy is coming from, all I know is I cannot match it, lol. They get along so well which makes things easier but they are so active and hard to catch up with. I am not the only adult person to watch over them but even if I'm not doing that, there is always something to keep me busy (dishes for example) because there's currently a lot of us under the same roof. Great things is, I have been enjoying all this amazing family madness and it kept me away from Social media for the most part this week.

When I feel like I need a break and a little bit of silence, garden is the place to go! Recent flooded area on our property made the access to our garden a little bit harden than usual and overall gardening was neglected lately because family time was a priority but I spent two evenings this week harvesting raspberries to put in the freezer. I didn't want them to go to waste and it was also a great time of solitude for me. I have a lot on my mind lately and it was very beneficial to spend some time alone with my thoughts, trying to process everything. Of course, enjoying a nice sunset view is always something I appreciate.

Overwhelming thoughts

A good journaling session goes a long way! I always find it helpful to sit down and write but I feel like I need a few more writings to dump everything I have on my mind on these pages. Even though I have cut down my screen time lately, I am thinking of having a full on Social media detox once again which is also something I like to do every now and then, especially when I feel overwhelmed by my own thoughts. Being so busy lately, I have also neglected Hive a little bit but family time is my number one priority now as I am aware that it will go by so fast before my brother and his family will have to go back to their home abroad. Since this weekend they are away, I am taking the opportunity to write this post and I will also meet one of my best friends tonight. :)

That's it for this random life update, thank you for reading and I hope you're having a great day!


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency