How do I demonstrate my need for Respect

For me the word RESPECT has multiple branches. Starting first with my own-self. My own self-respect. I firmly believe that if I am not able to respect my own self, then how will I ever be able to respect someone else or earn respect from someone else. What I value about myself matters the most first then what others value me for. One's ethical behavior will to a large extent help earn them respect, but that's not always the case.

Sometimes however good and right you are some people will still have a problem with you, but then such people do not matter to me, because I believe that everyone operates from their own energy level, and if that person cannot see the good in others and acknowledge then it is that person who has the problem and not me. I have decided that the only thing that matters to me is my own behavior and does it approve of me.

If I am aligned with my own self, then what others say to me and how others treat me is not of much significance. Temporarily it does take me down but I am able to detach as quickly as possible also. Having no dichotomy in my Thoughts, words and Actions is another one thing that I am mindful about to keep my self-respect.

image.png
Source

Generally, one loses Respect if one has a dichotomy in Thoughts, Words and Action but trust me it is not always like that. It is also the behavior and the upbringing of the person which to an extent also decides how the person treats another person. One may be a Saint and still there will be some who will not Respect you and criticize you. Problem is not you; the problem is that person and sometimes the root of the problem will originate from the family and environment that the person is in.

We will come across some people in our life, who no matter whatever we do will not like us or that they will always try to put us down but as I said I do not bother much for them, they don't really mean anything to me nor does their judgement or opinions because it is as weak as them. I know where I stand in life today and how I have earned my Respect. These weak minds cannot shake me up in any way with their feeble thoughts and behavior. You can call it my Pride or Ego or whatever but for me it is my Respect that I have earned and built up for myself.

Being Conscious and Mindful about Self behavior is the way I demonstrate my own Respect and then I believe that the opposite person will perceive me from the level that person holds, I do not have control over that. I cannot cater to everyone's demand of what they would like to see me as. So, for me it is important to understand what I want to be, and work towards that.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency