This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Surviving the knife!! True story on the attack on my life!!

20180131_092253.jpg


"Survival of the fittest"

Since as long as I can remember my path has fallen into some of the most life threatening confrontations, and none of those moments can be forgotten. I am naturally a lover not a fighter and I have never claimed to be the best fighter, but I gotta admit I have been an unbelievable survivor. Since at a young age I can remember being cornered in the inner city by three or more youths and beaten to a bloody pulp for either what I had or just cause they felt like it. First time I was ganged up on was over my football by three boys on my block while my step brother watched, and all I could do was spit blood in their face till they backed off. I guess you could say I have defiantly took my share of beatings, but I guess everything for a reason, like maybe it was to make me strong enough to survive multiple attacks on my life like the first moment I had a gun pulled on me, needless to say I found out a lot about myself and how strong my will to live can be. So with a little back ground on my history with the multiple attacks on my life, the most recent just happened days ago, which is the reason I have not been on steemit , but this attack came from the most unlikely of places in my parents home! Recently my step father had been falling into hard drug addictions and his mind's stability had been slowly slipping away as well from the increase of seizures, and so the other night while my mother went to aide other family members hours away I was at her house cleaning and trying to provide good company to my step father who had been struggling as of late, but things took a turn for the worse and I knew they would the moment I noticed he had two different bottles of liquor. His attitude kept increasingly getting worse within each shot he drank and then came out the knife as I was washing dishes. He started throwing in my moms wall and cursing and at the very moment I spoke up and said "That's enough!" He rushed around the bar with blade in had and thus began our struggle. He was screaming at the top of his lungs he was gonna cut my throat and as you can see from the image above he got close! Even the back of neck cut and my hands slashed. Luckily I was able to grab a blade of my own by the sink where I washing dishes and I was no longer on the defense but forging an attack of my own, but in the push back that landed us in the living room both knifes where dropped and I was able to get on top and fully control the the fight and good thing too, because he had an ace up his sleeve he pulled out these utility scissors that can cut a quarter out of his pocket, but I was able to take them from him and hold him down till he had not once of fight left in him. I'm just glad no one got killed and once again I am glad I survived!!!!


20180128_175320.jpg


20180128_175807.jpg


"I am thankful to be alive"

I have posted this song before but man does it ever hit home in a time like now!! and mad props to @intrepidthinker for swooping me up from the aftermath and providing me with sound council. I love that guy! what a best friend, if I ever get married to a good woman he is definitely earned his spot as a best man.


For other great content please check out and follow

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @intrepidthinker, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @robomode