Keyless Entry Cars - a new problem - BEWARE thieves

Last night – this morning actually – our neighbours across the road had their car broken into and their sat-nav and other electronics stolen.

Our CCTV cameras didn’t pick up much, just the reflective pedals on a push-bike going past a few times at around 1:30am.

The push-bike stopped at the neighbours’ and the car interior light came on. Hubby assumed the neighbour had left his car unlocked.

The truth is more worrying than forgetfulness.

There’s an app that ‘boosts’ keyless entry keyfobs and allows a thief access.

I know there are wallets that can prevent the random ‘contactless’ theft from credit cards, but this? This is a new one. My keys hung up in the hall, with a door between them and the front door to prevent letterbox sneak-thievery, but now I have to have a re-think. It’s too late to go out and buy a contactless wallet this evening, I don’t know how (or if) I can take out the battery from the keyfob and my only option is to sit up all night, waiting for the thief to come and try the cars on THIS side of the road.

Any ideas?

First two images from Pixabay.com

Last image is part of my collection

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center