Get to know me challenge - day 9 - piercings and tattoos

Good day everybody!

Today's prompt is piercings && tattoos . 1st im goung to start off with my piercings as they are little to none. I, as almost all women, have her ears pierced. 2ce. I RARELY wear earings... maybe only when i go out and dress up, and i never have anything in the 2nd hold (probably all closed up anyways). I also HAD my eyebrow pierced, i took it out like 5 years ago and somewhat regret this decision. I loved the look of it, i think i took it out because i once was trying to change the balls and i had long nails and was not successful and said "fuck it". Theres actually a funny story about how i got the piercing as i was only 17. I asked my mother to cosign for me, she said "no, go ask your dad"... So I did, he said "sure why not" and a week later I got a eyebrow piercing!

Next up are my tattoos. I have 5 in total. 3 of them all sorta mean the same thing but I will get into that a little later. I will start off in order from oldest to newest.

Tattoo #1: Hakuna Matata
IMG_20200115_132054.jpg

As strange as the picture looks, it's the only way I can take it. It is on the same ankle in one straight line. My love for Disney goes waaaaaay back from basically when I was born. This was my 1st tattoo over 10 years old.

Tattoo #2: Canna Lilly
20200115_093426.jpg

This was my second tattoo. This has a little bit of history. My cousin actually drew this for me! I told him what I wanted and he drew it out and I brought it to my tattoo artist. Demski is my last name, and why a Lilly?? Because it used to be, at the time, my all time favorite flower ever! It still is very pretty, but I know more flowers and I'm friends with many. If you look closly to the stemina of the middle of the flower, there are 3 different colors. That actually represents the birthstone colors of me, my brother, my mom and dad.

Tattoo #3: caterpillar turning into a butterfly
20200115_093533.jpg

This is the start of the 3 that somewhat correlate to one another. The picture meaning is quite simple and came from a lovely qoute I adore, "she flies with her own wings". It's to resemble a piece of my life that I went through at a young age, that morphed me into who I am somewhat today and that I don't need someone to tell me what to do in life. That growing into my own person is me, flying on up and away showing the world I can do it myself. So the caterpillar symbolizes this as its turning into the butterfly to go off and be its own person!

Tattoo #4: the actual qoute :)
20200115_093545.jpg

I finally figured out where to put the lovely qoute I fell in love with. Let me tell you, behind the ear is extremely painful! If there is one thing I would change about this tattoo is to incorporate a significant amount of birds to be 13, as it's my favorite number.

Tattoo #5: Disney, again!
20200115_093602.jpg

Last, BUT CERTAINLY NEVER LEAST... The good ol saying that was once said by Mr buzz light year himself... "to infinity and beyond" not only does this tie into my love of Disney but also my previous 2 tattoos if you use your imagination ;)

That concludes todays lovely post! Hope you enjoyed learning bout some interesting points in my past, present and future. Maybe I'll dive deeper into the meaning of those 3 tattoos at a later date. Join me tomorrow for the next prompt 1st celebrity crush which could be interesting cause I never had one? Until next time...

XOXO,
MM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency