Get to know me challenge - day 7 - top 10 favorite foods

ffod.jpg

Today I get to share with you all my Top 10 Favorite Foods. I will count down from 10 for a little bit of suspense! Food is literally everything to me! it is VERY hard for me to steer clear from these 10 items, they are all a staple to my life. I love food, I love snacking, I love eating. This list doesn't have many vegetables, because vegetables are the devil. I hate them, I have to FORCE myself to eat them unfortunately, but I am trying to change that for the better of my health and most importantly the better of my 10 month old daughters health! so... LET'S GET TO IT


10)Hot Dogs

My child is formula fed, and we got her formula from Costco, 1st time we ever had a Costco card, so we were going every week and a half. We obviously know about their $1.50CAD hotdog and drink combo, WHICH IS A STEAL... but once getting that Costco card, it became our week and a half treat haha! I developed a craving for them every couple weeks and they are now a staple in my life. Baby Heidi is coming off formula though, so we'll see how often we actually eat them here in the winter.

9)BBQ Vegetables

It is winter here where I live, -40 degrees (Celsius) and lots of snow so BBQing isn't really a thing that goes on here unless you have a heated garage. This is a yummy summer treat we get to enjoy all summer long! my favorite is making skewers!

8)BBQ Meat

Such as the BBQ Vegetables up above, we pair that with of course... BBQ MEAT! Weather that be steak, chicken, pork or hot dogs ;) ill share a photo below of my skewers from the summertime!

83077838_463931937894112_5213358911658131456_n.jpg

7)Cheeseburgers

Weather it be from good ol' McDonalds, or a Whopper from BK, Cheeseburgers are delicious! Greasier the Better. Where I live there's lots of local restaurants that sell Gourmet Burgers that are to die for. We have a place north of the city that is all 50's style called "Half Moon" they used to only be open in the summertime but I'm sure because of popularity they are now open all year long. With burger names such as "the lunar burger" and "the moon dog".

6)Chips & Dip

This was in my previous post a couple days ago if you noticed about my "guilty pleasure". I decided it needed to be on this list as if it were okay, I would probably eat chips and dip every single meal every single day. #sendhelp RIPPLE CHIPS AND FRENCH ONION DIP FOREVER AND EVER.

5)Noodles & FAKE Parm

YEP, you read that right. "Fake Parm" I prefer the fake parm… I don't really think its fake, but its not real haha! Sometimes you just need a large bowl of carbs and salt! feelin salty anyone?!?!

4)Rice

Yep! RICE! rice-a-roni, 5 minute rice, white rice, fried rice... every kind of rice is welcome in my life! I also just learned seconds ago that there are so many different types of rice-a-roni in the states, where I will be going soon! guess I'll have to stock up!

59410785_395504067967563_7414222646595813376_n.jpg

NOW, onto my top 3 favorite foods of all time!

3) Poutine

I am from Canada, where poutine flows like the wines in Europe! If you do not know what poutine is, it is French fries with cheese curds on top then smothered in hot gravy! it is definitely the top 3 foods in my opinion and my mouth is now currently watering.

48365175_277960382903995_1494868422549307392_n.jpg

2) Chicken Fingers & Fries

Just call me 5 years old... forever.

NOW... MY NUMBER ONE FAVORITE FOOD IN THE ENTIRE WORLD ISSSSSSSSSSS... DRUM ROLL PLEASE

Spaghetti & Meat Sauce

I love carbs and all carbs. We try not to eat this too too often in our home because its not the greatest for you. SALT & CARBS are absolute life. When I say "fake parm" I refer to the shake shake shake stuff you get in the container, personally it coats the spaghetti lovely and leaves a yummy texture that is to die for in my mind! Growing up in my home my mother made this dish i'd say biweekly. I also have a whole procedure on how to properly eat said spaghetti and meat sauce...

1st - place spaghetti noodles on plate
2nd - pour meat sauce over top of spaghetti noodles
3rd - sprinkle tons of parm on top
4th - take fork and cut spaghetti into smaller pieces all over plate while mixing all together
5th - sprinkle more cheese on top and mix again
6th - last sprinkle of cheese (without mixing)
7th - sprinkle salt on top!

VOILA! PERFECTION! … to complete this beautiful, glorious, magnificent, delicious, mouthwatering dish, you need a tall glass of ice cold milk! It's even better being one day leftover in the fridge! drool

67257734_213952199492032_3827371423345672192_n.jpg


There ya'll have it! my top 10 favorite foods ever, now I might have to go make some noodles bahahah! join me tomorrow where I dive into a few older photos of myself!

XOXO,
MM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency