Get to know me challenge - day 6 - 3 personality traits I am proud of

Today's prompt is 3 personality traits I am proud of

This morning when I was brainstorming which personality traits to choose, because I have many, I asked my partner (@ate-bit-dave) to help me! I think we came up with 3 pretty decent ones to share with you all that describe me quite well, and that I can say by the end of every day, I am proud of.


Trait #1: Fun
82261440_589131138573735_28070201144639488_n.jpg

I am a fairly fun human being to be around. I tend to always make things fun, even if they are mundane, everyday, boring things. Going to the supermarket... sing what I'm getting to my child, cleaning my house... throw some tunes on and dance while doing it, or mowing the lawn with a drink in my hand! I love to entertain, even though we don't do it as much as we do.

Trait #2: Organized
81559115_780453952472565_5225640284741697536_n.jpg

Being an organized person is SO MUCH FUN!! I am organized in so many different ways in my life. David isn't to fond of this but, I tend to put everything in a container. The millions of different types of teas we have... are in whicker boxes in the cupboard, Batteries... in a Tupperware container in the linen closet (this was actually David's idea ;) ), toilet paper... in a basket beside the toilet, kitchen utensils such as forks, knives and spoons... NOT IN A DRAWER LIKE NORMAL PEOPLE... but in mason jars on top of the counter by the coffee maker. Not only am I organized in the sense of organizing particular items, but I am organized in the sense of, I have to be on time or early for everything, when I cook I measure all items 1st before cooking like on a cooking channel & always have method to my madness!

Trait #3: Lackadaisical
82019067_312576392963409_2055691774453612544_n.jpg

THIS WORD, was an interesting word that David threw out at me... which I was instantly fascinated with! #wordoftheday. Don't take this word the WRONG way... the 1st thing I think of when I see this word is "lazy". I am lazy, to an extent... but I love to lounge. David used to (still does) bug me about how one of my sweet skills in life is lounging! i would much rather sit on my couch with my fiancé watching YouTube videos with wine and snacks then going to the bar, or having dance parties in our living room with #ginandtonic then be uncomfortable, stuffy and drunk in a bar. But, when I think more about this word and the words that correspond with it, I think of the word "Chill" I am a VERY chill human being. I do not fuss about little things; spilt coffee... oh well, clean it up, broken glass... oops, clear the area and thoroughly clean it, forgot to switch the laundry in the washer to the dryer... awe man, ill do better next time! those are non-severe things in life, if it came down to more severe type things in life such as crashing my car, breaking an arm, or cutting my finger while cooking... I would assess the situation and just try my best to find the good in it, calm down and relax. There is no point in worrying, panicking or freaking out over a problem that CAN be solved.


I hope you enjoyed today's post! drop a comment below if you share some of the same personality traits as me! Tomorrow's prompt is 10 favorite foods

XOXO,
MM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency