Where To Be Away From Your Computer Creating Blog Posts; Hanging Out With A Good Friend

As a Steemian, especially as one who is still trying to establish himself on the steemit platform, you can get almost addicted to being stuck behind the screen of your personal computers (PCs) or mobile devices creating blog posts. 

So, a couple of days back, I decided to take some time away to hang out with my friend, Stoja. I needed help with where to get the best travel deals. Being a native or a local, she knows many of the travel agencies and as such how to assist me with what I was looking for. 

After visiting the travel agencies, Stoja and I decided to go to a very popular street in the city centre, Knez Mihailova popularly refered to as ''Knez Mihailova Ulica''. This street is the begining of a long one for pedestrians only, leading up  to the Belgrade Fortress/''Beogradska trvrdjava''. There are so many coffee shops and nice restaurants on Knez Mihailova street  and we stopped over by one of them to drink coffee . It is part of the culture in Serbia to drink coffee with family and friends. 


Coffee shops very close to the Belgrade Cultural Centre


My friend, Stoja


We ordered for coffee with ice cream topping. Hmm...looks appealing. Doesn't it? I had a nice piece of chocolate cake alongside (sorry, I couldn't resist the temptation of the chocolate cake). Lol!


Finally I made this video. I hope you'll like it. 


Something else which I consider interesting happened. I danced in that place to some good music, 'cos I love singing and dancing too. Hopefully, I'll share pictures and video in another blog post. 

All content (text, photographs & video) is mine and original. 

Where have you been away from computer creating blog posts? Feel free to share with us. 

Reblog/resteem, upvote  and follow @maryfavour 


Thanks for taking time to read and watch!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now