Take Your Chances

For as long as I remember, I was always frightened of the what ifs. I doubted myself a lot and was afraid that whatever I do, it would go wrong, unacceptable, or I would be left out. But recently, I convinced myself that I am worthy of abundance. That I have my own skills and the things I can be proud of.. It was hard to break the old habits and the narratives that I built. Slowly but sure, I try to break them. The first thing I do is that I tell myself to stop seeking any validation from the outside.

image.png
Illustration via Unsplash

So what, if I am not the prettiest person in the room?
So what, if I am not the smartest person in the room?
So what, if I am not the kindest person in the room?

That’s when I started to embrace and love myself more. I stop trying to be someone else that I am not. Since I do this, things are slowly getting better. I am getting out of my comfort zone a lot and trying to socialize more without worrying that people will judge my look, my brain, my attitude, and my personality. I am just putting myself out there, existing instead of being a ghost in society.

Even if I am ignored, that’s fine. I can still put myself out there and just exist for my own sake.

Recently, I was distraught. I thought that I wouldn’t be able to reach the finish line of my graduation. I was afraid that I could have failed it and become a drop out without any future at all. But I tried to bury all the shame and just bit my tongue and applied for the extension. I was honestly expecting the worst that could happen. But then, I erased that thought from my mind. I was going with the flow, “least I tried” I convinced myself. In the end though, today I found out that I was approved for another semester. This could mean I have more time to work on my revisions.

The more I grow older, I learn to prioritize. I also learned to stop being a fatalist and find ways to twist whatever cards that were given to me. Not only that aspect that’s going well, I am also building up more confidence to write up my resume and try to make my way into the bigger startup world. I really want to be a part of something revolutionary and put my skills to test.

So, I am going to take my chances and just try things out before I get older. They say when you’re under 25, make mistakes as much as you can and learn from them. I don’t know where my journey at this point takes me, but I am definitely looking at life from another lens, a more positive lens.

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and tr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency