Asking Great Questions

About 2 years ago I met one of my best friends. At first, we did not get along and I thought he was rather annoying. His work habits seemed sporadic and unfocused. I tried to avoid him for a time. Then, he started asking me questions and my entire perspective changed.

You may or may not be aware of Ray Dalio. If you are, you know some of the incredible wisdom that flows from this man. If you are not, I encourage you to follow the IG account Principles. There are quotes from the book or additions from Dalio on a regular basis. It is worth the time.

As Dalio notes, we ought to look for people who ask great questions. I once heard that our life is measured by the quality of our questions. To me, a good question shows intuition, deep thinking, and a desire to grow.

As I have studied the law of attraction and the teaching of folks like Dr Joe Dispenza, it has become clear to me that our thoughts create our reality. When we are asking great questions it is a sign we desire change for the better - it is a sign we are acting like our Creator.

I have been a Christian for over 25 years now and one thing that continually amazes me is the questions Jesus ask. Often, he let the individual disclose what they already knew was the truth simply by asking them a question. I think this is one way we can emulate the Son of God as sons of God - we ask great questions.

I encourage you to have great conversations and listen for people asking insightful questions. You may find treasure that has no price.


Posted using Ecency Coin


Source: 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency