5 Bullet Friday #5

Hi All!

Here is your weekly dose of “5-Bullet Friday,” a list of what I’m enjoying or pondering. I was inspired by Tim Ferriss's 5 Bullet Friday and this will be my 5th one in the series.

Announcement
I am starting a lesson series on Steemit about Antifragility, a topic I ponder everyday. Antifragility is an important concept in living a more fulfilling life, why Bitcoin works, generating income without risk of ruin, why evolution works, how to improve the efficiency and rigor of scientific research, and much much more. Think of antifragility as the mathematical backbone of stoic philosophy.
You can starting reading the first lesson here: https://steemit.com/antifragile/@limitless/bitesized-lessons-in-antifragility-1-importance-of-decentralization

Meme I'm laughing at

Reference: http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/tendies-stories
Don't drop your tendies!
M E M E
E
M
E

M A G I C
A
G
I
C

Podcast I Enjoyed

While the podcast itself has a right learning bias, it does bring up many good points about the systematic left leaning bias in education today. This is why I support online education platforms so much. This is the decentralization of knowledge, which will make education more antifragile. I really like how history professor Thaddeus Russell wishes to start a platform where people with different views can freely debate their ideas and learn about dramatically different points of view. You can learn more about Renegade University HERE.

Another video related to this:

Quote I'm pondering
"Birds don't write books about flying." - Nassim Taleb
This quote is related to antifragility. Innovation is often made through trial and error, not derived from theoretical knowledge. While a scientific understanding of the background is important. It is highly overrated in the modern innovative process. Convexity and optionality pays out more in the long run than directed plans.

Failures this week
I did not practice meditation or lifting consistently this week. I still need to refine my morning routine so that I don't take too much time and energy, then burn out. I also got distracted and spent way too much time trolling on social media. This is not antifragile behavior and I need to call out my own hypocrisy.

Please let me know your requests and suggestions in the comments below. Which bullet above is your favorite? What do you want more or less of? Follow me @limitless if this has been helpful.

Thanks for reading! Have a wonderful weekend,

Limitless

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now