Leaving Steemit Seems More And More Attractive.

Thinking about something to post.
what should i post? What is it that steemians value?
I'll tell you this, it most times is like pouring your heart out along with your hard work onto this digital page,
only to have it all swallowed up within a few minutes, never to be seen again.
Then I scroll down and see someone making hundreds of dollars for a photo of a fly on a leaf.
I'm not sure this is the place for me.
Does anyone know of a platform that might find value in any of the information that i've compiled over decades? Eschewing social life, learning being so much more interesting than small talk,
entranced with the written word, I want to be able to join in the joy of learning with others.
I can go back to doing nothing but reading.
There is, however, the value of the sounding board effect.
Mostly replies seem to put people on the defensive.
Don't get me wrong, there are some decent people here.
Making post after post, that I know no one even looked at,
seems to be a waste of the time I could be learning.
So tell me steemit, what do you care about?
Snark and one-upsmanship, or just pretty pictures, or just having a group?
Something else entirely, maybe.
Who”s going to notice this anyway?
Replies are where the action is but, it is unsustainable.
Any suggestions?
I'm sure a good many people would be ok with me leaving.
I need to find some more reason to stay.
Money would be nice but I see now that monetary success on steemit is not for everyone.
It would be cool if I could get people to look at my posts even
if just to tell me how much they suck.

image: wikipedia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center