The Philosophy of Rice

img_3686.jpg
In a morning, I attended a class when I was in primary school. I listened to my teacher. He was an old, wise man. He would retire in the next few years.
His words were wisdom. All the kids respected him so much. He often did the cleaning in the school; in fact, he was the head of the primary school.
He often went to the classrooms and told moral stories. This morning, he told stories about the philosophy of rice.
Rice is our main food. Everyday, when I walked to school, I passed by a large rice field.
The teacher asked the students " What picture is this?"
Students " Rice"
The teacher " Alright, I would like to tell you that you should be like rice in your life".
I listened carefully. He told me a lot of stories of life. He gave some examples in the real life. All children kept quiet. They were in their imaginations.

What the philosophy of rice that my teacher told me in the classroom?

img_3690.jpg
The older the age of the rice, the seeds will be fuller, but they will be more bent. (Padi semakin tua atau berisi maka semakin menunduk)

One night, I lit a cigarette. I sat in the dark of the night. It was very quiet. Suddenly, my mind was brought to the memory of my teacher, who told the story of rice.

I began to contemplate. I thought about myself and ask" Am I like rice?". In fact, it is far from the philosophy of rice. I remember when I was in good financial condition. I lifted my head. I thought I could do anything with my money.

Today, I realized that what I had done was wrong. I did not follow the philosophy of rice. I should have been humble at the time. I should be more generous to others and talk in a low voice.
How stupid I was. It is time to start again. I should follow the philosophy of rice. Rice seeds will rise when they are young, but they will bend down when they are old and full.

Today I witnessed how many old people forget their age. They said it arrogantly. They have achieved success in business and career, but their attitude is like young rice. They are anti-critics. They boast of their power and influence. They do not realize that their age is limited. There is no rice philosophy attached to them.
img_3670.jpg

It's ironic that in a country that glorifies character, the arrogant attitude shown makes many people hate it. Is it possible that this is the result of industrialization so that many rice fields are turned into factory land?

This could be the cause, when the rice fields become factories that always emit dirty smoke and don't stop even in the middle of the night. Really, the rice philosophy is something of a high personality, but many people prefer to rise and feel higher than others. Maybe they are happy with being arrogant.
img_3677.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency