Final Week, Final Words

My final trip down to Johor as I will be leaving the company soon and established myself in Selangor area. Throughout this nine months, travel up and down did give me a lot of lessons and experience on traveling, time management and also the importance of being physically there with the team to work. With such an amount of travel, I also familiarize myself with the in and out of Johor city area whereby I need to go around to explore and find out entities that can provide service and assistance for the work I’m doing.

Well, I would not say it will be like a farewell but the next time I am here will be another role with another purpose. One thing I think a lot is that if a role and scope is not something that I could take on, as in fully capable and can maneuver things independently, then is best to speak it out and renegotiate while finding solutions for each part of the problems. This is to prevent ourselves to be overload, which is one thing. Then from the perspective of company, it could arrange something to replace this void and not putting it dormant which is dangerous. I learned the hard way that I take on everything were given to me and ending up imploding myself and lead myself to giving up. Also, I did not speak out when this turns worse and in the end, I decided to put down and pursue another path. I just could not see myself moving forward in the same path.

My personal take on this is that, I would want to make such parting as frictionless as possible. This is because I have such a belief that having friends is better than having enemies. We never know that there will be times that we will cross path again. The world is intertwined with many resources sharing and networks, being in the long term game, such mindset is crucial. Thus, I never hate someone but just avoid them as there are 7 billions people around the globe to collaborate with, no point to just keep looking at my circle’s people.

I would say this is a down fall for me, but a good fall bounce me back and make me stronger. It also reassure me on some values and habits that should be taken seriously. Nine months and getting to this level, I’m quite satisfy. If fail, let’s do it again. I don’t believe in keep failing unless I repeat myself again in the same attitude and with the same people and environment. Looking forward for the next stage of my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency