Hacks To Keep A Great Schedule

Your schedule looks great; Everything is exactly how it should be,
But for some CRAZY reason, At the end of the day, Nothing is done. It’s like you disappeared to some strange land, And you were unable to accomplish anything during that time.
You often fall ten minutes, An hour behind or more.
You’re baffled and disappointed. How can you possibly keep everything in balance when this happens?
Time seems to vanish as you get distracted, By Steemit. By your annoying phone notifications. Nothing is getting done.

Staying on schedule is about balance

It’s like riding a bicycle. You can’t randomly turn left or right; You must find the “sweet spot” the balance. So you can stay upright on the bike. And move down the street.

You must balance your schedule and check back on it consistently to ensure you are accomplishing those necessary tasks of the day.

How The Hell Do I Stay On Schedule?

Live In The Moment

Do you check your phone constantly when you are out with friends? Or check Steemit when you are supposed to be drawing instead, Or reading?
One of the keys to keeping a balanced timetable is to focus activity on the task at hand. At that very moment.

  • You scheduled things for a reason. Look at your calendar and get going!
    When you finally give your full, Undivided attention to your to-do list and appointments. You’ll automatically keep your schedule in complete balance.

Review your plan the evening before

  • At the end of your workday look at tomorrow’s calendar, Start with your first project. Then briefly review your other duties for the day. This allows you to prepare yourself mentally as you sleep.

  • I usually sit in bed with my planner, with a dim light before sleeping, and I go over what I want to be accomplished the next day. I also mark off the things I did accomplish, and it makes me feel better about what I got done.

  • Practice regular check-ups with yourself

Check your schedule consistently throughout the day; This will help keep you on task, Especially when you find yourself mindlessly watching youtube videos because you got bored of the current project. Bear in mind how much time you have left in comparison to when you are to go to sleep. I often have this happen, Where I start playing a game, and hours slip by. I then realize the day is over, and I got nothing done.

Don’t Be Afraid To Say “No””

If your day is stuffed and a friend approaches you to hang out, If you know that is going to throw your whole day off, and you’ve had a lot of great momentum, It’s best to cancel and reschedule for later. Don’t be afraid to say “no” once in a while; It’s a part of being successful. I cancel dates all the time for this reason. The person won’t appreciate it if it’s done on a consistent basis. But sometimes you just need that longer day to focus on your goals. Sometimes your work life needs to be the bigger priority.

Take Action NOW

You must check your schedule constantly. And make adjustments as necessary, things always “come up”. It’s normal. But you need to figure out how to combat those things so you can fulfill the obligations of your day.
The more you get done today, The less you usually have to do tomorrow! If you don’t have a planner already, For the millionth time I recommend getting one. Moleskine is my favorite! You can write down to-do lists and plan out what you need to do on certain days. I can’t live without my planner!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center