This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Grand Falls Gorge (no cake involved-sorry!)

I spent a lovely late summer afternoon with my peeps at a nearby tourist attraction in New Brunswick Canada. We had briefly stopped there once for a quick look when we were driving through many years ago, but today, we got the chance to explore more thoroughly. What a beautiful spot!
20170813_151027.jpg

It rained earlier in the day so the water looked murky. I've heard it's even more beautiful in the spring! The water would be a raging torrent from the winter melt off. I bet it would be a sight to behold!

20170813_173608.jpg

There is a zip line that goes across the gorge 120 feet above the water! Yikes! I am not tempted even a little to try it. The walking trails and 400+ steps to get to see the bottom of the gorge is enough for me, thank you very much. lol

20170813_151142.jpg

Hope you are all enjoying your summer! It's almost over here in Eastern Canada....back to school for the kids in a few short weeks. I am going to be planning a birthday cake for my twins' 28th birthday for early September and a short visit to see our family in Ottawa. Can't wait to see my little princess again!
Take care y'all!