The UK is again panic buying πŸ›β›½ off shopping tomorrow πŸ›πŸ› need a lottery win. πŸŽ°πŸ’°πŸ€‘πŸ€‘

Good news the winds have dropped and my Sunflowers are still standing, hopefully there is no more strong winds as I had enough damage to my flowers from the last one. I need to save as many heads as I can so I can collect the seeds for next years planting.


20210923_170038.jpg

I have just been watching a video on Youtube about harvesting Sunflower seeds, I wanted to make sure what I was doing was the correct way and thankfully it is. I have about 6 pots now filled with Sunflower seeds for next year, they aren't big pots but do hold quite a few seeds. I also have a couple of trays of seeds drying out on the window sill, they should fill another couple of pots.

Its been a weird day today, I have wanted to do a few things but never got the time to do them, I haven't got a clue why not as I haven't don't anything else, the clock has ran away with itself and been on super fast, the day has flown over and I haven't achieved anything.

Anyway I need to make sure or at least try to keep myself well enough to go out tomorrow so maybe it was best that I did nothing today incase of wearing myself out. We have plans on looking for a new kitchen plus need to get the window fitters out before Winter as the house needs new windows. Another big cost I could do without, if I don't get them done before Winter we will lose so much heat through them as the seals have gone. We replaced the living room window a couple of years ago when we got French doors in, now its the rest of the house that's desperate for new ones especially the bedroom windows.

My list is starting to grow.

New Windows
New Kitchen
Stair Carpets
New Bedroom Furniture

I need a big lottery win or lots of saving up, paying off one at a time. It will be worth it once everything is done just hope I'm still here to see it finished.

I am hoping we get out tomorrow, at the minute we have a surge in panic buying food and petrol, not us in general I mean the whole of the UK. There have been queues at the petrol stations filling up there cars and petrol buckets not giving one thought to the emergency services etc, people are emptying shop aisles filling up as we are going to supposedly have a very low supply over Christmas. A lot of it is media frenzy, putting out stories to get the public to act. And one thing about the people of the UK is we have a lot of selfish people who think they are more important than everyone else. They make my blood boil.

Changing the subject to calm myself down.

My daughter has gone again she has gone to her boyfriends for the weekend passing the care of her Parrot Sprout over to me.


20210924_230359.jpg

She was lovely tonight, she must have finished moulting. She sat next to me for ages just tweeting to herself, she even let me stroke her down her back in between her wings, usually she gets angry when I do that so hopefully she is starting to trust us a lot more.

Its now time for my bed, I have an earlyish morning tomorrow, fingers crossed I sleep well.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency