The Highs and Lows of 2020, A few tears and lots of smiles 😢😍🌻

Im in in bed going through the photos on my phone from 2020. I am going through a few emotions whilst looking, some have made me sad whilst others made me smile. 2020 was a horrible year for everyone, I was hoping to see a few posts that made 2020 slightly better, sadly the start of the year was terrible.

My oldest daughter was busy moving in with her new boyfriend leaving her old house where her friend lived, they had fallen out cutting ties with each other causing a split between us and there pups. Jessica couldn't take them so her ex friend did letting us see them for one last time. Everytime i look at the photos I cry. We have tried to get in touch with him for an update on them but get no reply

I have known these 2 from tiny puppies, they were part of the family. They both look as sad as we feel. I still miss them.

20210225_223748.jpg

They came to us for 1 last day to say goodbye, it really hurt when they had to go, we were hoping my daughters friend would still stay in touch.

I carried on looking through my phone finding a few photos that made me smile.

This is my fairy garden that i make up each year just to give me something to do, its fun and makes me feel happy. Every year this gets a little better and lights up at night lighting up my garden.

20210225_221816.jpg

I then came across my beautiful Rose Bushes, these were amazing last year sadly with being in lockdown and not having any visiors no one got to see then.

20210225_221540.jpg

20210225_221515.jpg

I am hoping they come back even better this year. I haven't given them much care since being in Lockdown and the weather being bad.

I then came across my pride and joy my Sunflower, I love growing these they are going to be my main focus this year, I want a garden full of them.

20210225_221721.jpg

I loved watching this Sunflower grow, always making me smile seeing the changes. Im hoping this year is even better.

I wrote this post a few nights ago forgetting to post it on here. Brain fog messing with me again.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency