Still suffering after a hard day. 🤬 Looking forward to the weekend. 💗💗

The middle of the week is here at last, Wednesday is hump day meaning the rest of the week is on the down hill to the weekend. I can't wait until this week is over as its been a hard one for me puts a few decisions have been made that will hopefully come to fruition.


Screenshot_20210915-202603_Amazon Shopping.jpg

I have done so much work around the house this week as have my father and husband but its nearly killed me. After all the work I did yesterday cleaning the house by the time I got to bed I was shattered and in so much pain. When I got to bed I found my air cooler lying on the bed upside down. Geordie crawled out from under the quilt soaked, at first we thought he had wet the bed then realised there was still street in the cooler hubby hadnt enmptied it so the bed was soaked. My daughter helped me strip the bed then dry off as much as we could. Thankfully the wet patch was on hubbys side, I lay a towel across the now damp patch then made the bed with clean duvets cover. When I got to lie down I could have cried, the pain was so bad I considered a trip to hospital. I took my medication and lay still for an hour supported with pillows, the pain eased off.

I couldn't sleep most of the night with the pain and the thought of meeting a new person who was coming to give me a quote for a house cleaner kept me up and still couldn't sleep when hubby went to work. The last arrived she was lovely, she took notes then left. I have another lady coming tomorrow so that means 2 nights no sleep.

I used to be a people person, I worked in retail from the age of 14 in a Fruit and Vegetable shop, moving onto supermarkets etc. Now people scare and annoy me. I haven't got that calmeness around them and haven't a clue what to say. I used to be quick witted and knew how to handle them. People have changed so much over the years, the majority can be selfish and nasty.
Not Everyone.

I prefer to be alone then I don't upset anyone by saying something I shouldn't. My mouth seems to have a mind of its own, I always thought before I spoke now it just slips out without realising then I have to apologise, being alone is much safer.

I've Spent most of the day resting, my daughter has gond back to her boyfriends until next Monday. The house is still tidy and clean for my next lay to come talk about what I want. They make a list of what's needed then go back and work out a quote, I will get this mornings visitors quote tomorrow and tomorrows quote on Friday, they both know I have more than one quote. Once I have them both me and hubby will talk about it and decide who we need. I really can't wait to get my house sparkling the way I used to have it. I find if your house is clean, tidy and organised your mind feels less cluttered, maybe that's just me.


20210915_201413.jpg

Anyway I think it's time for bed, I've taken Sprout to bed, its now me and my pups.

Thank you for visiting. 💟 💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency