So busy today, so much housework done 🧼🧽 Looking for a cleaner to help me out.

I haven't stopped today, here's me thinking it was going to be another dull day stuck looking at 4 walls, I was so wrong. I woke up this morning earlier than I usually wake up to my daughter stomping around the house whilst she tidied up. She hasn't a clue how hard it is to keep a house clean, Can't wait until she has her own place. She is 23, my carer and supposedly my loving daughter. Everything I ask her to do she moans so I have given up and decided to pay a cleaner, I would rather pay someone knowing the job is going to be done properly not depending on my daughter to do anything. Her loss as I was going to pay her but I can't handle her moaning plus she is gradually moving in with her boyfriend as she spends more days with him.


Housework (2).jpg

I have been searching for cleaners that are in my area, I have one booked tomorrow and another on Thursday to give me a quote. I don't know if you are like me, I can't have someone come to the house to clean to find a dirty place. I have had hubby, Nichola and myself cleaning and tidying for the lady to come. I have also been out into the front garden and pulled some weeds and washed the front door.

While all this was going on Nichola started washing the dishes to find the boiler wasn't heating up the water, Hubby wasn't home so I had to sort out myself, I searched for plumbers in my area. Luckily I found someone who seemed nice, he asked for the details of the boiler then tried to give me instructions on how to fix it. The water pressure had gone down so needed a tap to be turned but it wouldn't turn for me, he said he would send someone out but a hour later I received a phone call from him to let me know he was going to do it himself. I was expecting a bill so got some money ready. When he arrived he managed to sort he boiler out, I also booked a boiler service with him. I asked how much and he said *Nothing I don't mind doing little jobs to help people so I gave him Β£10 for few pints to say thank you. I now have a plumber in my contacts.

Boiler working Nichola was able to finish the dishes, the house is clean and tidy ready for the cleaning lady to come and give me a quote. I haven't decided whether I want them to come every fortnight or once a month, it really depends how much they cost. I have 2 quotes, I will see who has the best offer then talk about it with hubby, he doesn't like people coming to the house, he's not a very sociable person so I will get them to come through the day whilst he is at work.

I am looking forward to having a clean house again, they will do a big clean then we can keep on top of it.

I don't think my daughter will be here for much longer as her and her boyfriend want to find somewhere to live, he wants my daughter to move in with him and his mum and save up then when they have good amount they will both move. I think she is considering whether to do it. When she comes home without him she looks sad, they look happier when they are together. I have left it up to her, I am not holding her back just hope she doesn't forget about her mum and dad.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency