My shopping trip was a failure 🛍☕ My luck changed later on bingo 😍🤑💰

I have had a busy day, plans were to go check out a few kitchen places and do a little shopping. Sadly we didn't get there as the roads were closed meaning there would be traffic jams there and coming back, hubby wasn't in the mood for traffic.


received_1176662232802865.jpeg

We did go to the shops for shopping but nothing exciting. We decided to do our shopping in a different supermarket and have a trip along the coast plus this supermarket used to have a good cafe. We were heading for disappointment.

I ordered first as new what I wanted, I ordered a cheese toasty, I got told they don't do plain cheese only ham and cheese,I said im a vegetarian so can't have the ham, I then ordered a tuna Panini. When it came out there was a side salad covered in bacon bits...Hubby ordered a cooked breakfast, he asked if he could remove the tomatoes, mushrooms and black pudding then replace them with something else, he was told he could have then removed but it will cost him 75p for every item he adds, he changed his order to a bacon sandwich. Hubby got our coffees, when they got to our table they were half empty with all the foam missing. Hubby wasn't in a good mood when we left we certainly won't be going back.

We finished our shopping, took his mum home then headed home ourselfs. I felt like I had ran a marathon, everything was hurting. Back home then back in my Pyjamas. A simple day out has just about killed me. Its getting harder every time I venture out.

Shopping put away then hubby made us food and with it being Saturday night I washed it down with my 2 bottles of fruity cider. Now I feel better.


Screenshot_20210925-202848_Chrome.jpg

Hubby has decided to do StopTober, he is going to quit Alcohol for the whole month and may do it for charity. I don't drink much but want to do something for my own health, I will be cutting out Sugar to hopefully lose some weight. Hubby has said he will help me by not eating Sugar. 1st October no Alcohol and no Cake, who will crack first.

Tomorrow is going to be a slow restful day, I may have an extra long lie in as these bones are really hurting. I need a pamper Sunday before I start my strict month. We are going to have to do our new kitchen shop through the week after hubby has finished work as those roads are going to be closed for a few more weekends. I am going to get a couple of estimates and designs then see which one is closest to what I want,we also need window fitters to give us a price before Winter gets here. **OHHH AND I HAVE JUST WON £156 ON BINGO... YAY.

Thank you for visiting. 💟 💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency